MOTEC M400 ECU for gen2

m1adam

Any guides out there how to convert my current standard seimens ems700 ecu to a motec m400 ecu do i use back my current sensors in the engine or i need to replace them any guide to progam it to get the standard settings to enable the car to startup then start modding the mapping.

he's got the money to spend, why not?

if i'm not mistaken, a forummer here, cuscostrutbrace has some experience handling motec ecu. maybe he can share some info with u. try to PM him.

For motec on gen2,u can use all factory sensors,but u need an igniter for the twin coil,4g93 twin coil igniter can be used.If u want to run the drive by wire,u got to have the drive by wire option enabled.

the sifu has spoken....
cuscostrutbrace is a very experienced sifu.....

even more money than m1adam.... fuh... surely the kelisa can tapau turbocharged, na and supercharged car dy after motec installed... muahahaha

that kelisa with k3vet?if yes, ok la
were talking bout campro here..
bro, do post hp increase with the m400 installed ya?

Has campro engine been setup on m48 b4 has anyone done it,so i just need an inginition coil the standard coil cannot meh its twin coil 2 wat bt it is a waste spark type of coil,the main reason i wana do the upgrade coz usin the standard ems700 ecu when adjustable cam pulleys is available i cant use it coz siemens ecu will not allow the car to start if the valve timing is adjusted.

I have done a campro with m800,and m48 should be the same,u can use the campro original coil but u need an igniter to switch the coil on and off.

how much more horses can the campro squeeze out when m400 is installed and where can i go to obtain the ecu and experts that can install it

interesting piece... i'm also searching information on Motec for campro engines.

cuscobracestrut bro,
basically, we need to take care of the ignition coil and also the drive by wire option. Any other stuff that we need to look out for?

What can we expect in performance gain? 5%?

If you wish to run the drive by wire throttle system,then you need to enable the drive by wire option in your MOtec ecu,this costs extra money.The ignition coil you can use the original campro one,but you need an igniter/coil trigger pack which can be sourced from chop shop.The other stuff if you want to use traction control,quick lambda or etc,you need to enable it also,and again,extra costs.And you also need to buy the socket for the ecu and the wires,or you can ask somebody to make it for you.

I am not a certified Motec dealer/seller/installer/tuner.I just have a little bit of experience with Motec system.

In terms of performance gain,it is hard to tell since it depends on the state of tune.If the tune is good,expect to have a better throttle response,increased torque and horsepower by 4-7% along with nicer curve,but dont expect too much on ECU,you certainly need mechanical upgrade as well.

cuscostrutbrace bro, thank you thank you. Now i know its kind of a hassle to use the system on campros....

What other brands of ecu (piggyback or standalone) that might work well with siemen's EMS700?

i just want to increase the low end torque campro has very low torque at the low end modding the exhaust system itself cant do the job maybe make it even worst .

m1adam,

actually, why don't you accept the fact that campro has its advantage... yeah, maybe low end torque is damn poor, but to me, i love the high revving engine... hehehe.... the power comes right after 3.5k-4krpm... and that's the fun begins.. and for anything below 3.5k rpm, i think its quite alright for normal city driving. :)