Still have mine, 21 years dy......lolFamous last words until you get tempted with another car you've always wanted and can easily afford. Haha!
Depends on mood loh, like that day after our tt at Citta mall, then the mamak shop, after that we left and on the way out on the road from subang to federal, there was a slow car in front, then came a car from behind flashing his headlamps, like he needs to go to toilet badly (haha), once the front car moved a side, I just boost off, he can't even follow. Later found out from CV who was behind is crab claw civic.....The Neo hood is quite light. I doubt a fiber hood would make that much of an impact. But if you got the budget for proper CF hood, then why not?
A modded neo under the hood eh? SLeeper cars are always interesting. But that potentially applies to the tailgater cars too. I've once been tailed by a seemingly stock FD2 and promptly gave way cuz you'll never know if it's a FD2R or not. Sure enough the super loud Vtec engages and the FD2 zips by effortlessly. I'm too old to layan tailgaters anyway. Couldn't be bothered.
The Neo hood is quite light. I doubt a fiber hood would make that much of an impact. But if you got the budget for proper CF hood, then why not?
A modded neo under the hood eh? SLeeper cars are always interesting. But that potentially applies to the tailgater cars too. I've once been tailed by a seemingly stock FD2 and promptly gave way cuz you'll never know if it's a FD2R or not. Sure enough the super loud Vtec engages and the FD2 zips by effortlessly. I'm too old to layan tailgaters anyway. Couldn't be bothered.
if rear see myvi i usually give way
You should be able to guestimate the weight of your stock hood bro. But from what I remember it was light as heck.well I think thats the game, need to be prepared to lose also haha. I just find it funny when those super confident bmw, vw, tailgate so close and gets gapped. I never road hog or tailgate others.
sometimes meet proper modded cars, win some lose some. I think most of these guys are friendly ones just want to test. was driving at night one weekend in the middle lane with the highway completely empty. 1 car come tailgate me in the middle lane LOL. after the run he blink the headlights a couple of times and drive off. got a few others wave hand.
At this point rather put the money in the engine mods if i were to decide getting dry CF hood. still got a few more projects to be done. since you said the hood is quite light maybe ill just custom it to have evo 3 vents. wouldnt look too agressive.
You should be able to guestimate the weight of your stock hood bro. But from what I remember it was light as heck.
I rarely ever layan people who flash me. 7 out of 10 times they are young kids with wannabe cars, 2 out of 10 times they are genuine crazy ass modded cars that just want to test and 1 out of 10 times they just need to rush to the nearest toilet and want you out of the way.
Hello Ken,
It's not uncommon for turbocharged engines to experience a slight increase in water temperature under heavy loads and high temperatures. Your first mechanic's explanation of the behavior being normal due to the engine design and weather conditions seems reasonable.
Venting the hood and side fenders can help release hot air more quickly and reduce engine temperature, but it may not solve the issue completely. If you're still concerned, installing a low temperature thermostat could help regulate the engine's temperature and provide additional peace of mind.
It's always a good idea to seek out multiple opinions and explore different solutions to ensure you're making the best decision for your car and your driving style.