After 6 yrs stop riding my Ex5 to work and only start it to pusing taman only.
Totally forget to upkeep it for 1 and half yr. Result is worrying me.
Must take some action to bring it back to business. lol...DIY work not so beauty lah.
Here the condition when i open mudguard.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188102-f56fee295bbe2633decd1a48ef8361a3.jpg
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188103-cd40e4e627dfb3624f2157398bbce987.jpg
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188106-6fe01d9a2ea43e18303b96014bbbd904.jpg
Battery compartment save on time. Scrap off rust , applied rust converter, spray high temp paint.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188104-1e59e615fa898f591dff7c5b5de8f0ba.jpg
Air filter turn very brittle.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188105-5c6938fd4a6a032cffb7faa6ee6b5679.jpg
Replaced old spokes rim to tubeless sport rim. All back to business.
AAP sports rim + tires + bearing..etc install by shop. Bring back pasang jee...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188107-8512be7b8bf0e118dcda34956c152eca.jpg
Old carburetors replaced, will service old carb + new main jet, pilot jet.
Cleaning, oil change, scrap off any rust, wipe off old dust...etc.
So is a temporary minor restoration to get my ex5 to move.
Totally forget to upkeep it for 1 and half yr. Result is worrying me.
Must take some action to bring it back to business. lol...DIY work not so beauty lah.
Here the condition when i open mudguard.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188102-f56fee295bbe2633decd1a48ef8361a3.jpg
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188103-cd40e4e627dfb3624f2157398bbce987.jpg
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188106-6fe01d9a2ea43e18303b96014bbbd904.jpg
Battery compartment save on time. Scrap off rust , applied rust converter, spray high temp paint.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188104-1e59e615fa898f591dff7c5b5de8f0ba.jpg
Air filter turn very brittle.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188105-5c6938fd4a6a032cffb7faa6ee6b5679.jpg
Replaced old spokes rim to tubeless sport rim. All back to business.
AAP sports rim + tires + bearing..etc install by shop. Bring back pasang jee...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/data/attachments/188/188107-8512be7b8bf0e118dcda34956c152eca.jpg
Old carburetors replaced, will service old carb + new main jet, pilot jet.
Cleaning, oil change, scrap off any rust, wipe off old dust...etc.
So is a temporary minor restoration to get my ex5 to move.