Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Hey hey, if you want to dump that G Medallion, I'm more than willing to take it! If it fits NA V6.

sorry bro i still wan to keep it if i change, coz when i feel bored on the sound then i can change back..

---------- Post added at 10:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

Later noisy then want to quieten it.....hahhahhahah:biggrin:

tat y i thinking of using exhaust valve controller, when wan noise just open the valve by pass the exhaust.

sorry bro i still wan to keep it if i change, coz when i feel bored on the sound then i can change back..

---------- Post added at 10:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

tat y i thinking of using exhaust valve controller, when wan noise just open the valve by pass the exhaust.

I only know of the type R exhaust where on high pressure the valve opens and become straight thru......:biggrin:

Evo 3 manual stock FC should be just slightly worse than V6 Manual but better than V6 auto right?

Btw anyone got lobang for manual gearbox? Mine is starting to drop gears mid rev...

Evo 3 manual stock FC should be just slightly worse than V6 Manual but better than V6 auto right?

Btw anyone got lobang for manual gearbox? Mine is starting to drop gears mid rev...

not sure bout evo3 manual,

but for v6tt manual definitely better than v6 n/a auto.

full tank means 50-55 litres when pumping right? 350km is quite painful:confused:

for 50 litres normal drive my v6 stock auto normally goes about 450km mixed drive and 500-520km mainly highway... looks like v6tt burns quite a hole in the pocket...

turbo ma bro...
if buy a turbo car but drive like siput all the time must well get a hybrid :biggrin:

Yeah I understand its turbo but my impression all this while was manual, whether TT or Evo would yield a better FC than NA Auto. I guess I was wrong?

That is because a 2.0 becomes like a 3.0 even though drive slow the air fuel is rich......:smokin:

Hi bro, I wonder why the ECU doesn't automatically adjust the level of AF depending on engine load? If that is possible will be great.

Drive turbo, sometime leg, hand and also ear also itchy ma... the sound of the turbo spooling and also the Ke-Chiiinggg sound from BOV, hence the higher FC. hehehe...

One noob question, the 1st version of V6, reflector with ugly perdana signature like logo can be removed?

Hi all sifu here,

Can I know the Brembo Evo 5 or 6 front & rear (with handbrake), is it Plug & Play into Perdana? including the rear hand brake system?
I am using 5 hole knuckle from Eclipse with VRG brake front & rear, but brake now is so so nia.

Please advise!

Hi all sifu here,

Can I know the Brembo Evo 5 or 6 front & rear (with handbrake), is it Plug & Play into Perdana? including the rear hand brake system?
I am using 5 hole knuckle from Eclipse with VRG brake front & rear, but brake now is so so nia.

Please advise!

You mean previous the brakes were okay? In that case, find out what is wrong instead of changing.