Preve Hatch Launching this Saturday Yoo!

Subramaniam Performance okay to you Izso? I think ur wira is faster :rofl:
I hate to admit but the Preve Sportsback design is nice. Especially the rear..

so i get it... subramaniam is the pizza delivery car?

or is it not?
:confused:

btw i hate 2000cc NA car.... always bully small cc car like me.... oh wait... is it the other way around...
*cabut before kena flame*
:biggrin:

Anybody heard anything about Supramianiam? Or nobody bothered yet? I haven't seen a single car on the road YET.

seen a one that refused to move out of my way to KLIA last Sat morning...
he tot i am an altis sedan so he step on it...

he gave up at 190 km/h and move aside...
he slowed down once i past him... guess my VVTsI badge caught his attention...
:rofl::rofl::biggrin::biggrin:

price of that, i kena sniper after the KLIA toll and a red left nipple....

its my wife's car if mine sure id let u tweak it...but can gimme a few pointers on how to lightly mod it....:rofl:

I need to try and find back those old print out photo I have of the engine....old time still using film camera that time....

Ask wife drive your kancil for the day, then you go find bro. TR......:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

Go and test, no need wait for his.....:biggrin:

Test drive unit kena abused man!

Subramaniam Performance okay to you Izso? I think ur wira is faster :rofl:
I hate to admit but the Preve Sportsback design is nice. Especially the rear..

Sure his Hero faster?:confused:

---------- Post added at 05:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:13 PM ----------

Test drive unit kena abused man!

You going to test not buy?:biggrin::biggrin:

If I had a choice, I would go for a DC2. That car is plenty fast with the right tweaks

DC2 is cheaper than EK9. But I once asked before around here about DC2 VS EK9 and many replied DC2 is rather tail happy due to it's longer wheelbase compared to EK9. So, basically EK9 handles better? The thing is, it is almost impossible to find an original EK9 for sale nowadays.

Errmmm Renesis, honda aftermarket parts are not cheap...they are quite expensive compare to others. I don't know why....

Danz, having a Atos now?? come come give me tweak it and you will feel like driving a 1.5L car....My sis used to own a Atos MT and drives to her college at Utar or Ktar something...stock exterior down to the rims....only engine and brake mod. I remember years back some forummer spotted the car before when I posted here about the mods.

That time was circa early 2000. My sis always got bullied by other drivers as she was driving the car. Typically a Green wira aeroback 1.5 (no not Izso) that likes to kacau her all the time. That is what prompted me to start modding her car to give that Wira some colour....after fully done up the car..My sister was able to follow the wira back side enough to give that wira guy a chill down his spine...When I fetch another 3 friends in the car for a test run...I didn't tell them how many CC is that car...they all straight say not bad for a 1.5...Then I say what 1.5 is 1liter only la...

My sis had the car before I sold it off. A guy bought the car he called me up to ask me how's the car condition and what parts change. He's a lucky buyer, I change the clutch kit to a new set and whole set new suspension and all bushing before I sold it. Wonder how is the car doing now....

So, that must be the reason why those modded EK and EG Civic are selling more expensive than modded AE101, AE111 and Satria, Wira, Putra, Perdana.

Hmm, you manage to find parts to mod Atos? Even a car like Almera encounters a lot of difficulties in modding it.

So far havent seen any Preve Hatch yet...just hope is not like those drivers who bought them then :rofl:

I've seen one already. Try guess what is that place in the background...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=499527

I need to try and find back those old print out photo I have of the engine....old time still using film camera that time....

I can't wait to see how it looks like. :biggrin:

so i get it... subramaniam is the pizza delivery car?

or is it not?
:confused:

btw i hate 2000cc NA car.... always bully small cc car like me.... oh wait... is it the other way around...
*cabut before kena flame*
:biggrin:

seen a one that refused to move out of my way to KLIA last Sat morning...
he tot i am an altis sedan so he step on it...

he gave up at 190 km/h and move aside...
he slowed down once i past him... guess my VVTsI badge caught his attention...
:rofl::rofl::biggrin::biggrin:

price of that, i kena sniper after the KLIA toll and a red left nipple....
Well you got to pay to get into the race :rofl:
What car was that btw? Ur A

Sure his Hero faster?:confused:

You going to test not buy?:biggrin::biggrin:

Ya, whatever car under Izso's control is miraclely fast :rofl:

DC2 is cheaper than EK9. But I once asked before around here about DC2 VS EK9 and many replied DC2 is rather tail happy due to it's longer wheelbase compared to EK9. So, basically EK9 handles better? The thing is, it is almost impossible to find an original EK9 for sale nowadays.

So, that must be the reason why those modded EK and EG Civic are selling more expensive than modded AE101, AE111 and Satria, Wira, Putra, Perdana.

Hmm, you manage to find parts to mod Atos? Even a car like Almera encounters a lot of difficulties in modding it.

I've seen one already. Try guess what is that place in the background...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=499527

Even if you can find an Ori EK9, u will be worried if it will get stolen.

just this morning, saw 1 preve, stop at guardhouse, when want to move (slight uphill), seem like very difficult, no wonder last time got forumer said in cameron, preve not able to move uphill. that time, i dun really belif untill this morning,:hahaha:

No pick up then? Well that's sounds like normal proton, since my BLM also suffer when going uphill :rofl:

just this morning, saw 1 preve, stop at guardhouse, when want to move (slight uphill), seem like very difficult, no wonder last time got forumer said in cameron, preve not able to move uphill. that time, i dun really belif untill this morning,:hahaha:

Wong, you're so bad :biggrin:

Supraf wtf? My car? Faster than a 1.6L turbo cvt car? You joking right?

Mhwong preve problem going uphill? Wtf? Cvt problem or driver problem?

Renesis tail happy or not I love that car. Practicality with performance. Perhapa track may not be as good but how often does one go on track?

my car also struggles when going uphill genting.. i think any AT car suffers going uphill..

My old 3 speed gb had long gear ratios. Just needed to used 1 or 2 often to go up and downhill. Ok mah. How does your car struggle?

Even if you can find an Ori EK9, u will be worried if it will get stolen.

Yeah, even those fake converted EK9 like those dont know what EJ6 also got people steal. But those people who convert, you really have to give them credit. Everything also EK9 from bodykits, seats, dashboard, engine, rims, etc.

Renesis tail happy or not I love that car. Practicality with performance. Perhapa track may not be as good but how often does one go on track?

Tail happy or not, also still depends on the driver :rofl:
Understand your car well then surely can handle well.

Haha! Trolling u ma :rofl:
Because is CVT unless is manual :rofl:

Also just a mini turbo :biggrin:

Yeah, even those fake converted EK9 like those dont know what EJ6 also got people steal. But those people who convert, you really have to give them credit. Everything also EK9 from bodykits, seats, dashboard, engine, rims, etc.

You cant fool the under carriage and rear suspension geometry. Heh

I believe its the CVT not having creep and rolls back, sluggish in engagement, something like that.

There was a Q&A back then done by Exora club with Punch transmissions's engineer apparently and this was one of the questions addressed.

---------- Post added at 12:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:17 PM ----------

Here: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/proton/439802-proton-punch-cvt-q-and-a.html

Agree with you. Integra looked more like a sports car than EK9.

You cant fool the under carriage and rear suspension geometry. Heh

Those can't be converted?

Tail happy or not, also still depends on the driver :rofl:
Understand your car well then surely can handle well.

Haha! Trolling u ma :rofl:
Because is CVT unless is manual :rofl:

Also just a mini turbo :biggrin:

I think DC2 has won some award in some car mag as one of the best driving FWD ever. Suprima S can't even come close even with it's turbo. :rofl:

since we into short wheelbase vs long wheelbase I just share some of my knowledge on this.

Shorter wheelbase is easier to turn in at corners while longer wheelbase is harder. When it comes to turning 2 things center of gravity and rotational force others such as weight distribution also plays a role.
EK9 short WB, faster turn in but less stable (weight less) assuming the WB and track of EK9 is square
DC2 long WB longer turn in but more stable (weight more) assuming the DC2 WB and track is rectangular.

The stable here refers to how the car behave during the corner. without loosing control (spin) with that said the EK9 can enter a corner a much higher speed than a DC2 but risk spinning out during the corner because less stable but this also depends on weight distribution and driver skill on when to do steering correction but this don't mean the DC2 can enter the speed as EK9.

Then comes the rotational force thing, You try find 2 fans with different fan diameter a small and a big one. Then spin the blade with your hand the small one will require you very less effort to spin it and the bigger one will require you to input more force to spin it then count how many time both of the fan spin. The smaller one will spin more then the bigger one as it's smaller and lighter. When translate to car language. It take less lateral force to turn a short wheelbase car while it's the opposite for a longer wheelbase car but it also means a shorter wheelbase car can easily lose it because it take not much lateral force to overcome the car's intended line. So a longer wheelbase car will require more lateral force to make it turn slower turn in but it more stable because it also need more force to push it out of it's line.

If I have EK9 and DC2 at home, for touge or small track and tight corners which is low to medium speed I will take the EK9 and you will be slicing through the corners faster you can say cat in the hat. For high speed corners and a lot of long straight DC2 will be the choice. Longer wheelbase also more stable at higher speed. Because I love touge, That's why I use my 206 for touge session only it just cuts through the corners like cotton candy. Tracking very less...

What car also can mod, just depends on a person's mechanical knowledge + creative thinking and brain storming. There's always a way to something you just need to find the way to it, most people will think it's worth it or not worth it but if you get to syok sendiri why not and you can be the only 1 who has "been there, done that" Most important thing is other than theory, you still need to put those theory to practical and test whether your theory works. Trial and error, It didn't take Nissan,Ferrari, Lambo, Toyota, Honda, 1 day to build a supercar right? there's always refinement to it here and there and experience you learned from previous encounters.