i park there only, the keys i hold 

in a straight line, evo will definately win, but cruising on highway 6a12tt will win hands down as the 6a12tt gbox manual tranny has longer gear ratio, evo has shorter ones.
mine was black same as my avatar, already sold. the red VRG one is my bro in law's one, help him sell it. since got no buyer he continue to upgrade the car.
So, evo is more for acceleration with shorter gear ratio. Speaking of VRG front on Perdana, isn't that illegal?
My VR imported as Mitsu Super Saloon, bought 3rd hand then convert VR. Car is 23 years old already used for 13.
---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------
Oh! Perdana for Atos...
Ah! next time you get weekend car especially Sports or turbo can park at my house. I take care for you. Weekend you come and take for spin, since you stay nearby.....hahahahaha
![]()
Still an imported car. 23 years old but born in Japan. Made in Japan = high quality :top:
So, now I can say that modified Proton with swapped powerful engines won't last compared to mildly modified ones? And you are saying handling is more important than going fast at straights.
I think I can come up with my own verdict if I wanted to get a cheap car to modify. Honda Civic. I suppose old Civic like EF, EG and EK are good cars to modify isn't it? NA VTEC engine, so not overly torquey. With double wishbone suspension, handling should be good. What do you think?

Then everyday u drive his car hahahaa

i park there only, the keys i hold![]()

I would do the same![]()

Modded by some Malaysian dudes. Hahaha

Not true, nowadays small cars were the one asking for it and they seems to try to bully bigger cars instead. Yesterday night at around 1am, on LDP already a few Myvi tailing me. Not driving a small car that time.![]()
Just daredevil to speed in those cars...
Can't blame the majorities for hating some myvi and vivas. :smoking:
Anyway, back to topic. As we can move this topic to Idiot driver thread or Malaysia Drivers...
So far havent seen any Preve Hatch yet...just hope is not like those drivers who bought them then![]()

Errmmm Renesis, honda aftermarket parts are not cheap...they are quite expensive compare to others. I don't know why....
Danz, having a Atos now?? come come give me tweak it and you will feel like driving a 1.5L car....My sis used to own a Atos MT and drives to her college at Utar or Ktar something...stock exterior down to the rims....only engine and brake mod. I remember years back some forummer spotted the car before when I posted here about the mods.
That time was circa early 2000. My sis always got bullied by other drivers as she was driving the car. Typically a Green wira aeroback 1.5 (no not Izso) that likes to kacau her all the time. That is what prompted me to start modding her car to give that Wira some colour....after fully done up the car..My sister was able to follow the wira back side enough to give that wira guy a chill down his spine...When I fetch another 3 friends in the car for a test run...I didn't tell them how many CC is that car...they all straight say not bad for a 1.5...Then I say what 1.5 is 1liter only la...
My sis had the car before I sold it off. A guy bought the car he called me up to ask me how's the car condition and what parts change. He's a lucky buyer, I change the clutch kit to a new set and whole set new suspension and all bushing before I sold it. Wonder how is the car doing now....

For me, I'd buy the current Protons over the current Peroduas for one simple reason - the driving experience. I have the Alza and Myvis in my family, and I've driven the Viva around for 3 days 2 nights in Kuching. I hate all of them. Viva is like a tin can - almost literally since the doors are just sheel metal thin with a door panel.
Myvis are... haiii... I just can't excited in a Myvi no matter how good the engine is.
Having sat in a K3VET Myvi, a 1.5 Myvi and all - granted they are fast. But only in a straight line. My car corners better than them and corners is what its all about man. You want straight line racing then go drag racing. Alza gives me a backache everytime I drive it and that engine is just too small for that heavy body. That awful B-pillar too keeps tripping over whoever sits in the middle row. Give me a Neo or a Preve anyday over any Perodua. CFE is great, CVT is great if you're driving slow and the CFE Exora is actually not too bad. Huge space inside, reasonable performance (must better than Alza) and it's cheap relatively speaking.
But if I ever do buy the Subramaniam, I'll debadge it (including that turbo badge), stick a Preve badge then add in a "hatchback" there.
Take care for him mah!.....
---------- Post added at 10:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:03 AM ----------
Cannot, then blocking the way. If you hold key can park on the roadside like that Scooby....hahahahaha
---------- Post added at 10:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:04 AM ----------
Park on roadside, how to wash for you.....hahahaha
---------- Post added at 10:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------
Yup, one thing good, minimal to no rust...
---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:06 AM ----------
That one done up by an old unker.....hahahahaha![]()

OOo ya hor...my scooby still there forgot to take, nvm la this weekend u start it for me k![]()

Must be u driving ur Silver RX-7 in Rawang yesterday that's why forgot to collect ur scooby![]()

u saw me is it? y never angkat tangan?![]()

ixeo said:Get your wife in a nurse costume and stick both of you in the Myvi? If you still don't get excited, I think you'll get smacked.
Buy buy buy.
That one i wouldnt be able to drive. Not the same.and we are almost 95% sure of the subramaniam. Waiting to see the vios in person first.

its my wife's car if mine sure id let u tweak it...but can gimme a few pointers on how to lightly mod it....![]()

HEHEHHHHHHHHHH.
Next time I might be able to test drive new car from you.![]()