Preve Hatch Launching this Saturday Yoo!

Nope, sold locally here also, all Black in color like at night.....hahahaha:biggrin:
I am surprised you know about it and not bro. SF, because this model older then you....

Here...
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+knight+1+5+M+-22866181.htm

used to envy that car during my childhood days, they also had the red saga aeroback with aerokit. loved that too.

Even engine name also canggih..MegaValve...sounds a bit transformers now :rofl:

But then current engine technology is much better than megavalve old engines of protons.
CFE and CPS for example.

Even engine name also canggih..MegaValve...sounds a bit transformers now :rofl:

But then current engine technology is much better than megavalve old engines of protons.
CFE and CPS for example.

Mega Valve, if not mistaken from Mitsu engine, not from Proton.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:40 PM ----------

Yup his knowledge is more than it looks from his age. Maybe next TitanRev is coming up. :rofl:

Saga Knight sounds better than Preve Suprima. Seems Suprima means superiority :frown:
Anyway, no point complaining about the name now. Is fix. Lousy name but quite bang for buck with
all the accessories and gadgets for that price.

But some refer to Pizza.....hahahahaha:rofl:

That's what people say about neo being a good handling car. Power wise on paper already obvious it is not a hp crazy car as well. Modded ones nothing to say la cuz people mod up to their own preferences. Hatchbacks advantage in handling wise though :biggrin:

Due to shorter wheelbase I suppose.

Nope, sold locally here also, all Black in color like at night.....hahahaha:biggrin:
I am surprised you know about it and not bro. SF, because this model older then you....

Here...
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+knight+1+5+M+-22866181.htm

Just heard of it before through internet and some old 1st gen Saga Aeroback with that emblem on it.

Looking at this model of Saga reminds me of my childhood. This is the car I always ride when I am born until I'm around 5 or 6 years old. My father owned this type of Saga during that time. Brings back good memories when I saw this model of Saga.

That's why I always say he know lots of things and he is just being humble saying no :rofl:
I really never heard of Saga Knight before. 1st time now.

My knowledge is nothing much to talk about when compared to so many members over here.

Yup, especially a youngster just getting into this field.....:driver:

Not often to find young people who are really into cars nowadays. Most of the people around my age don't even care about cars. At most they care about is the model names and a few minor specs. Sad... Furthermore, a lot of young people now prefers to drive auto compared to manual. The decline of manual transmission..

Yup his knowledge is more than it looks from his age. Maybe next TitanRev is coming up. :rofl:

Saga Knight sounds better than Preve Suprima. Seems Suprima means superiority :frown:
Anyway, no point complaining about the name now. Is fix. Lousy name but quite bang for buck with
all the accessories and gadgets for that price.

TitanRev? I can't even compare with his vast knowledge. I don't think I can match even half of what he knows about cars.

You can still hope they change the name on facelift like Volkswagen Passat CC into Volkswagen CC. :biggrin:

TitanRev? I can't even compare with his vast knowledge. I don't think I can match even half of what he knows about cars.

You can still hope they change the name on facelift like Volkswagen Passat CC into Volkswagen CC. :biggrin:

Bro. TR is Old Hand already, many years more experience. You just started out. Soon you will be at that level....:listen:

You think too highly on me. But still, I do hope I can reach that level. :biggrin:
From several TR's posts, I thought he was working in the automotive field which explains his vast knowledge and experience. Is it?

You think too highly on me. But still, I do hope I can reach that level. :biggrin:
From several TR's posts, I thought he was working in the automotive field which explains his vast knowledge and experience. Is it?

I don't know leh! I also pick up from the sifus here only.....:driver:
Bro. SF knows better....

He did once work before and he did state it in his latest reply when he was working on Toyota cars last time. Service Toyota Cars which is why he can tell which Toyota cars are crapped and he is into cars since young with lots of reading. I guess you are also the same doing lots of reading.

Hopefully they change the name of the Suprima S into something else. Like u said Passat CC in to CC and also Passat. Split the names and separate both models. Maybe next time is Preve S and Preve Suprima :laugh:

SF always not active in ZTH during weekends. Or we wait TR himself to clarify it.
:rofl: Don't la stalk me :laugh: Weekend family and gf day as priority.

Fuyoh! you know him well.....:rofl:
Wait till Monday, he will be in....:driver:

Too buddy with him already till he knows my schedule :laugh:

He did once work before and he did state it in his latest reply when he was working on Toyota cars last time. Service Toyota Cars which is why he can tell which Toyota cars are crapped and he is into cars since young with lots of reading. I guess you are also the same doing lots of reading.

Hopefully they change the name of the Suprima S into something else. Like u said Passat CC in to CC and also Passat. Split the names and separate both models. Maybe next time is Preve S and Preve Suprima :laugh:

:rofl: Don't la stalk me :laugh: Weekend family and gf day as priority.

Too buddy with him already till he knows my schedule :laugh:

I see. Yeah, I'm also doing lots of reading bout cars now since I don't really have much of any opportunity to get any first hand experience. Without first hand experience like many of you here, I'm just a nobody. :biggrin:

If separate the name, that'll be like Gen2 and Persona already. Or you can hope they'll ditch away the word 'S' if they launched a R3 Suprima with manual transmission and rename it Suprima R. :biggrin: Probably that is their plan, like Honda Integra Type-S then Integra Type-R. NSX Type S and NSX Type R. :rofl:

I din't stalk you, haha. Just that I hang around in ZTH for quite some time already so I can roughly tell what time you guys are active or not. But ZTH is very quiet during saturday and sunday.

I see. Yeah, I'm also doing lots of reading bout cars now since I don't really have much of any opportunity to get any first hand experience. Without first hand experience like many of you here, I'm just a nobody. :biggrin:

If separate the name, that'll be like Gen2 and Persona already. Or you can hope they'll ditch away the word 'S' if they launched a R3 Suprima with manual transmission and rename it Suprima R. :biggrin: Probably that is their plan, like Honda Integra Type-S then Integra Type-R. NSX Type S and NSX Type R. :rofl:

I din't stalk you, haha. Just that I hang around in ZTH for quite some time already so I can roughly tell what time you guys are active or not. But ZTH is very quiet during saturday and sunday.

Is just too boring in office where most will be online during weekdays only :rofl: U cant go anywhere but to sit in front of the computer unlike weekends. Friday night will be quiet too :laugh:

I rather they keep the S and throw away the word Suprima...Just R3 Preve S/Sports.
Suprima is a silly name...Name it Preve Super S also not too bad :laugh:

Is just too boring in office where most will be online during weekdays only :rofl: U cant go anywhere but to sit in front of the computer unlike weekends. Friday night will be quiet too :laugh:

I rather they keep the S and throw away the word Suprima...Just R3 Preve S/Sports.

Haha, maybe few more years later I'll be stuck inside office as well.

I know right. The name Suprima kept reminding me of Pizza names. The name doesn't really sound good at all. If they go back with their old naming scheme like Iswara Aeroback and Wira Aeroback, that is probably better. Preve Aeroback.

Agree. Suprima the name is just too potong. But what done is done. Unless Proton gets another takeover.

test drove it on last saturday,
the unit that i drove had brake problem, engine feel heavy, body rolls (surprisingly the seat is doing a decent job), gearbox abit prob
beside from that, everything seems ok...not bad though, juz feel abit under power and kinda laggy as when i depress the pedal, the rpm did shoot up but the car din budge,lolz but driving wise, better than preve

test drove it on last saturday,
the unit that i drove had brake problem, engine feel heavy, body rolls (surprisingly the seat is doing a decent job), gearbox abit prob
beside from that, everything seems ok...not bad though, juz feel abit under power and kinda laggy as when i depress the pedal, the rpm did shoot up but the car din budge,lolz but driving wise, better than preve

Everyone pedal to the metal. Probably need to overhaul dy. LOL :hahaha:

Haha, maybe few more years later I'll be stuck inside office as well.

I know right. The name Suprima kept reminding me of Pizza names. The name doesn't really sound good at all. If they go back with their old naming scheme like Iswara Aeroback and Wira Aeroback, that is probably better. Preve Aeroback.

Proton Jebat also not too bad :rofl:

perhaps, the turbo makes no diff, lolz, coz...erm.. from 80-100km/h, i try to tekan, wait very long, and engine lots of weird sound, lolzzz