DIY Braided Brake Hose

Oh! you got follow moshie monster......:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

Wah! you brake so hard the cable tie broke......:biggrin:

err.. i ordinary guy jer... nothing special..

now persona is retired and im concentrate on my 2nd hand satria neo that i just send to rebuilt the engine :driver:

err.. i ordinary guy jer... nothing special..

now persona is retired and im concentrate on my 2nd hand satria neo that i just send to rebuilt the engine :driver:

Neo Mod kao kao.....Steel braided hoses, no more cable tie.....:biggrin:

Am upgrading my stock hose to steel braided soon...
Just for fun.. maybe I will DIY this on my current ride.. :D

To see if it does make a different on performance car with this cheap mod...

I thought Mosh had sold his Persona sometimes ago for 4Bxx ride?
Make sure to buy a good quality cable tight for the brake hose DIY. Mr.DIY's cable tight will drop after few weeks. Ace Hardware's cable tight last much longer.

Hahha... Stumbled upon the DIY I did over 10 years ago..

http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/1/2088/3161/5219080027_large.jpg

http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/1/2088/3161/5219080026_large.jpg

Forgot I had a page in CarDomain
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/521908/1983-nissan-sunny/page-2/

:biggrin:

HUAHUAHUA. Gotta do this since you finally uploaded the pic!

Really neat work there.....:adore:

Can test meh? Hahahaha

i found old cable ties at my home, similar to TS one but black in color.

the plastic bag got write the specification of the cable ties.
mine i think 8.2kg minimum tensile strengh ( i think so because the paper torn out dy :banghead: )

i can't break it off:biggrin:

maybe u can find better strenght one.

i found old cable ties at my home, similar to TS one but black in color.

the plastic bag got write the specification of the cable ties.
mine i think 8.2kg minimum tensile strengh ( i think so because the paper torn out dy :banghead: )

i can't break it off:biggrin:

maybe u can find better strenght one.

8.2kg is pretty good considering we need a lot of them in one hose. :biggrin:

Eh...just wondering if we can use those hose clamps... they come in all sizes and uses a flat head to screw tight, of course not too tight but enough to fill the hose length. Its not free but steel "sleeved"...

Or very very strong duct tape? :biggrin:

Yeah was thinking d same thing...