Kena AES? Come report here LOL!

I would appreciate if they install more AES for traffic light offenses, cutting in double line, illegal u-turns, rather than focusing on the ridiculous speed limit of Malaysian roads

I kena at highway SH alam - KLIA.. near subang jaya.. i always slowing down at 1 km before since i know there's police cam under the bridge.. it has been for 1 year and everyday i use that highway... but last week when i check my saman... sh*tt... kena already... BUT MY QUESTION TO THEM.. AM I OVER 100KMH that time? :confused:

• WLG6033.JPG
    WLG6033.JPG
    47.5 KB · Views: 96
I kena at highway SH alam - KLIA.. near subang jaya.. i always slowing down at 1 km before since i know there's police cam under the bridge.. it has been for 1 year and everyday i use that highway... but last week when i check my saman... sh*tt... kena already... BUT MY QUESTION TO THEM.. AM I OVER 100KMH that time? :confused:

The overhead bridge/building next to Go kart track, that area 90kmh only....

So far, AES Records are as follows:

1. Maserati GranTurismo 268kmh
2. Ferrari (no mention of model) 243kmh
3. ......
4. .........
5. ...........

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/11/02/caught-on-aes-cameras-ferrari-and-maserati-race-up-to-268-kmh-on-public-highways/

AES summons turning into rich men's bragging rights + official verfication & certificate :rofl:

So far, AES Records are as follows:

1. Maserati GranTurismo 268kmh
2. Ferrari (no mention of model) 243kmh
3. ......
4. .........
5. ...........

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/11/02/caught-on-aes-cameras-ferrari-and-maserati-race-up-to-268-kmh-on-public-highways/

AES summons turning into rich men's bragging rights + official verfication & certificate :rofl:

hmmnn...i see a challenge...a AES speed record in are coming :driver:

its 90km/h zone! 99km/h is still over 90km/h...

still stuck with the 10% speed theory?

Was mentioned in the weekend papers. AES will trigger after 10kmh allowance. Means speed limit 110knh, will trigger only when speed is 121kmh, therefore 90kmh should be 101kmh.
So true or not? How to prove AES calibrated or not or whether they trigger at correct speed?

Fetched mom frm LCCT last Sunday night. Around 1030pm, kena white flash on NS highway somewhere before Kajang/Bangi (dont remember) exit. Was doing abt 140kmh since road was somewhat clear. At first I thought "Wow, got UFO" LOL. Cause the flash was damn bright. Then my mom, sitting in the front passenger seat, said to me "Aiyo...i think u just kena AES". And it dawned upon me..."SHIT MAN!".

There were 2 flashes. One for the Hilux in front of me and one for me.

Immediately we both slowed down and switched to mid lane. :rofl:

But too late, RM300 poorer :bawling:

First time kena speed trap at night :banghead:

aiya...so rugi lorr....kaya la owner of the aes..one flash 300 lorr...

That is why debate on whether they are just making money??:banghead:

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

Just heard from the news on Radio. Current speed camera will still be used together with the AES system......:banghead:

last night just encountered them using the night speed trap camera on hubungan timur-barat highway direction to cheras/kajang from taman desa..usual spot downhill at night with them wearing black shirts....

as i'm approaching them from opposite direction saw "weird" red LED box on the middle of barrier under bridge...turns out it was the speed trap detector...straight roadbloacks after 500m from that location :biggrin:

So now will kena left, right and center also......manual camera cari makan, then AES saman by mail......:banghead:

saw a few camera at duke area towards genting. But doesnt look like AES cos its without flash box and not same as in facebook....
they just snap whoever is speeding from all lanes.Scary

read todays paper...those kena summon by AES can ignore it....no need to pay....