Wrong place at wrong day

skyboy

Hi Guys ,

My evo got broke in by dumB cheap a$$ Mofo :mad: ,stole my DVD player , laptop n smart tag :banghead:, just wondering how much does the passenger site window will cost, kindly assist. thanks

Beware:listen:

Damnnnnnn ... Really sorry for your lost bro.

Bro which passenger window?front or rear?

I got mine at a half cut shop at gombak don't know exact location but is near the puspakom.

Or you can try contacting mitsubishi Malaysia, but the black rear glass is green not black.

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:11 PM ----------

It is behind taman Bolton puspakom

they broke my front passenger side window bro.. ok will check out the place, how much it cost?

sorry to hear ur loss..before raya my neighour car honda civic 2.0 new model also break in,stole all high tech small or big meter,touch screen player,momo sterring,smart tag,his fav blue dvd also miss togehter with all coin and note..total losss still dunno as we not too close just smile when met outside during evening for jogging or spraying water to garden.

That's why last time i tint 70% darkness but the JPJ always tahan. then no choice need to remove. Sometimes i think back kena tahan and pay kopi/teh money by JPJ better or kena break-in ... sigh!

Seriously bro, never keep a laptop in the car regardless what car you are driving.
They can detect the laptop as long as it has the battery with it from what I heard.

That's how they detect there is a laptop in ur car. Even if it is in the boot, it can
be detected.

My friend Persona also kena cuz he allow his friend to keep the laptop in the boot while
they go off makan...

Sorry for your loss though :frown:

after u get your replacement window, get the security tint bro...

I'd say...if u drive a modded car....don't leave it of our your sights. Nowdays these lazy bastard SOBs got nothing to do but to aim and target your cars. And why? ...Because its good money...
1) Laptop can easily sell for Rm1000, an rsm or defi meters about few hundreds to thousands, 2)They never get caught... our local authorities are too bz hiding in the corner of the road waiting to pounce on unsuspecting motorists.
3) They even dare to advertise on mudah our the marketplace here and ppl are buying these stolen shit

So whats the problem? These lowlifes are still having a jolly good time ripping off our hard earned cash and properties.

I'd say...if u drive a modded car....don't leave it of our your sights. Nowdays these lazy bastard SOBs got nothing to do but to aim and target your cars. And why? ...Because its good money...
1) Laptop can easily sell for Rm1000, an rsm or defi meters about few hundreds to thousands, 2)They never get caught... our local authorities are too bz hiding in the corner of the road waiting to pounce on unsuspecting motorists.
3) They even dare to advertise on mudah our the marketplace here and ppl are buying these stolen shit

So whats the problem? These lowlifes are still having a jolly good time ripping off our hard earned cash and properties.

Agreed. My car been broken into 3x times previously. Even in PA at shopping malls. Like no point in doing police report as you know you will not get it back. Also what saddens me is the fact that eventho some of us knows the item posted in mudah.my are stolen goods, yet purchased them from those damn thieves coz it's cheap. They keep on supporting them to steal more. It's like piracy & bribe. And did you guys know that these thieves, once they sold you the goods, they will just take in back from you in few days time after you installed em...

after u get your replacement window, get the security tint bro...

Just wondering, how safe is security tint, anyone care to share? I went to change my windscreen recently and accordingly to the installer, although security tint is in placed, they could still break it with merely a screwdriver by inserting it to the site windows pillar and smash it...

My CF car plate also got stolen, front and rear at parking along LHDN Jalan Duta, WTF...

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 AM ----------

Hi Guys ,

My evo got broke in by dumB cheap a$$ Mofo :mad: ,stole my DVD player , laptop n smart tag :banghead:, just wondering how much does the passenger site window will cost, kindly assist. thanks

Beware:listen:

Sorry for your losses...

Security tint intended to install as well. I think is one of the best prevention against snatch thieves. Especially there are many cases where those low life bastards just ride their stolen kap cai beside ur car and smash ur window to snatch your bag away...

There is one video of a snatch thief doing that. Well, usually for ladies in this case as they love to put their handbag on passenger seats knowing there are already so many of such cases.

Watch this...at Seksyen 16
Malaysia snatch thieves on bike broke car window and rob Near Section 16 U-Turn.wmv - YouTube

Bro..

sorry to hear that..wish that the bastard will die in accident crash!!!

Just wondering, how safe is security tint, anyone care to share? I went to change my windscreen recently and accordingly to the installer, although security tint is in placed, they could still break it with merely a screwdriver by inserting it to the site windows pillar and smash it...

My CF car plate also got stolen, front and rear at parking along LHDN Jalan Duta, WTF...
its not completely safe, n yes, if they uses a sharp object, ur glass still get shattered... but at leasst we can:
1. prolong the process, if they tried to break it the conventional way, ur alarm will b ringing d....
2. if ur tint installer tint the safety tint till the edge of ur window glass, even shattered they'll hav hard time pushing it in....

just to share wat i know... these r wat my fren (also my tint installer) told me when i went n do tinting.... they even took out all my window glass to do the safe tint.....

**edit: sorry for ur lost bro skyboy...

why go as far as laptop bags? in 2008, when i was from college i stopped in seremban town to have lunch. imagine in broad daylight, in seremban town where ppl are always moving around, some clown can break into my kancil and steal a bag. it was not even a laptop bag. it was just a normal sling bag that u can buy from petaling street for RM15. there was ntg in it except for my college notes and my college id. that also they wanna steal. had to go thru the hassle of reporting to police and replacing the glass and tinting it again. my mistake was to leave the bag on the rear seat. dont leave anything visible anywhere in ur car. these desperados will do anything for anything they can get. next, u might want to hide ur cd holders, coin purse and so on. better be safe than sorry.

mine was broken because of a pouch bag.
hide it under the car seat...but they still manage to notice the thing.

there was nothing in the bag also...coins, thumb drive, a couple of concert tickets.huhuhu!

Bro skyboy,
Sorry for what happened to you. Some belongings like laptop n hp are detectable but some are not.The best is try not to keep any attractive stuff inside d car and park at safe area.

My car is tinted 90% bro still kena , it sud be a pro coz he came for my audio system the laptop was a bonus ... dam!!! never expreince this was first time, went to do policestation to report at 7 ish , police told me to come back after buka puasa at 8pm went back to the station at 8.05pm , i was told the police station was having an outage , they can't take report as the system was offline , with a smile i was ask to go to another place to do my report which took me 5 hours to get 1 police report done .. MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!! guys... no wonder we have lazy bastards and pricks... the best part when i told the officer there was a CCTV near by where I parked my , he ask me to investigate and call him hahaha I wish he gave me a badge and a gun ... hahahaha.. .