swap v6 to evo3

u mean 1 to 1 swap or u gonna top up $$$ as well? how much u willing to top up?

very hard to find bro......u must top up min Rm7-8k. must as well buy the halfcut & convert yourself.

ooo..how much for halfcut for evo3 include endorsement?
can u provide me which area got a cheap halfcut for evo1-3?
my budget only for 8k..

min rm10k bro....
unless if u dare, u buy engine lantai, then all other parts u buy separately....but u must have hafkat connections so can get cheaper

dont think so, cos its engine terbalik, so need to do major mods on the mounting
therefore unable to pass puspakom test.

owh..so better use engine ev0 1-3..
so can u provide me which area got the best halfcut for evo engine area PJ or subang?
mun lee ok?

most ppl go for evo3, but from my experience i will go for evo2.
the best is jln kapar or klang area...u spend 1 day go round2 over there.....cheap summore
that day i went pass got 1 shop that has more than 8 evos there.....

for example evo3 halfcut bout 8-9k.
u minus the bodypart, absorbers, dashboard items,tank etc....u can get bout rm6-7k.
depending on your negotiation skills :)

if ur budget is small.
plonk in cheaper engine la.
like RVR or eclipse.
or just get manual box for ur v6...

oo...thanks 4 da advise..when i free i will go to kLang area..
thnx a lots..

HOw much for the RVR or eclipse market price??

rvr ~ rm4k-4.5k
eclipse ~ rm5-5.5k
thats the halfcut price only.

rvr is 4wd, so needs to lock gb, and new mounting bracket.
eclipse is fwd and plug & play.
both have auto and manual.

u have to set aside about
rm1.5k - installation
rm1k - new intercooler piping if needed (if use RVR with top mount intercooler, need to do it)
rm1k - new bigger diameter exhaust
rm500-1k - misc items..

if u want something diff, go for eclipse lor

---------- Post added at 02:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:28 PM ----------

http://www.mudah.my/Enjin+Eclipse+2+0+GS+Turbo-9158092.htm

i thought evo 3 cannot endorse for perdana coz need to change the mounting positions???:hmmmm:
only eterna can coz plug and play :hmmmm:

rvr and eclipse which one is the best?
both are 4g63t engine, same as evo 1-3 but detuned (lower power).
on stock form both have about the same power, 220ps.
RVR turbo only 4wd, Eclipse turbo got 4wd or 2wd (FWD).

RVR have to lock the 4wd gb to be 2wd, so u may experience a bit slow response from standstill acceleration.
Eclipse look for 2wd, so no need locking, response from standstill is better.
Eclipse look for chassis D32A with 2wd gearbox.

if u can find Eclipse 2wd, i think its better.
i was told the engine is plug&play, no need new mounting bracket.
my RVR have to fabricate rear mounting bracket and the 4wd lock to 2wd.

Eclipse u can use back the ori intercooler + rubber piping.
RVR got 2 types of intercooler:
- 1 is top mount intercooler (TMIC), u need new intercooler + new piping
- another 1 is front mount intercooler (FMIC) which u can use back intercooler + rubber piping

people usually call the RVR with front mount intercooler as RVR RS (but actually there is no RS version of RVR).
RVR with FMIC is more expensive than RVR with TMIC

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

i thought evo 3 cannot endorse for perdana coz need to change the mounting positions???:hmmmm:
only eterna can coz plug and play :hmmmm:
eterna or galant is truly p&p.
evo 1-3 is p&p but i think have to use SEi rear mounting bracket.
mounting position on chassis still same, the bracket is different.

both are 4g63t engine, same as evo 1-3 but detuned (lower power).
on stock form both have about the same power, 220ps.
RVR turbo only 4wd, Eclipse turbo got 4wd or 2wd (FWD).

RVR have to lock the 4wd gb to be 2wd, so u may experience a bit slow response from standstill acceleration.
Eclipse look for 2wd, so no need locking, response from standstill is better.
Eclipse look for chassis D32A with 2wd gearbox.

if u can find Eclipse 2wd, i think its better.
i was told the engine is plug&play, no need new mounting bracket.
my RVR have to fabricate rear mounting bracket and the 4wd lock to 2wd.

Eclipse u can use back the ori intercooler + rubber piping.
RVR got 2 types of intercooler:
- 1 is top mount intercooler (TMIC), u need new intercooler + new piping
- another 1 is front mount intercooler (FMIC) which u can use back intercooler + rubber piping

people usually call the RVR with front mount intercooler as RVR RS (but actually there is no RS version of RVR).
RVR with FMIC is more expensive than RVR with TMIC

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

eterna or galant is truly p&p.
evo 1-3 is p&p but i think have to use SEi rear mounting bracket.
mounting position on chassis still same, the bracket is different.

oh ic then no problem lah
i know evo for wira putra all plug and play right
but too bad they outlawed 2000cc already :banghead:

if
4g63T plug & play into sei, but if v6 need to mod mounting
6a12tt plug & play into v6, but if sei need to mod mounting.

if vice versa both still can pass JPJ & puspakom.