Cefiro Club

Mar 24, 2009
Hi SB3,

I bought this car from a second hand dealer besides is there anyway can we check the meter panel using the computer and i would like to get the software and cable to check my ECU unit.I love this car so much .Does anyone sifu's know any mechanic who can do a good job not cincai job la.i need to change the radiator water,spark plug ( i dont know how much it will cost ) and i dont have the manual to it.Besides is there any sifus got extra user manual..or is there a website where i can download as a pdf file and print it out since i colour printer in my office ,hehehhe.thanks sifus for the advice....

Bump: Hi SB3,

I bought this car from a second hand dealer besides is there anyway can we check the meter panel using the computer and i would like to get the software and cable to check my ECU unit.I love this car so much .Does anyone sifu's know any mechanic who can do a good job not cincai job la.i need to change the radiator water,spark plug ( i dont know how much it will cost ) and i dont have the manual to it.Besides is there any sifus got extra user manual..or is there a website where i can download as a pdf file and print it out since i colour printer in my office ,hehehhe.thanks sifus for the advice....

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
Hi SB3,

http://www.phatg20.net/component/option,com_remository/Itemid,2/func,select/id,28/

neo79

Oct 24, 2004
I serviced my car today at TC Cheras.

1) Flush my radiator using Nissan coolant(got it from a buddy) RM15 per bottle
2) Flush my brake, using Castrol DOT4 - RM15.00 for 0.5l
3) Flsuh my power steering, using Matic D
4) Changed my radiator fan + motor(interchangeable with a/c fan motor), RM984.00 (after 10% discount = RM8XX.00) + RM168 for fan
5) Changed ATF
6) Replaced fuel filter + O ring
7) Consult II
8) ICV cleaning (must do if you buying 2nd hand)

Fr dampers, Tokico Japan - RM175/pc (Ori local is about RM30 - RM40 higher)
Rr dampers, Tokico Japan - RM115/pc
Matic D, 1 liter - RM21/liter (Soon will be increased to RM25/liter next month)
Oil filter - RM18/pc
Platinum plugs, PFR6G-11 - RM40/pc
Lubs - Depends on which one you using.

Total for all...

RM372 + RM1536 + RM660 = RM2.568

Gonna change rear wheel bearing this weekend, RM460/pc not incl workmanship. Replacing a pair, so there goes 1k. Then all 4 pcs tyres need to change, 215/55R16. Going for Michelin MVX8.

Hope this helps.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
I serviced my car today at TC Cheras.

1) Flush my radiator using Nissan coolant(got it from a buddy) RM15 per bottle
2) Flush my brake, using Castrol DOT4 - RM15.00 for 0.5l
3) Flsuh my power steering, using Matic D
4) Changed my radiator fan + motor(interchangeable with a/c fan motor), RM984.00 (after 10% discount = RM8XX.00) + RM168 for fan
5) Changed ATF
6) Replaced fuel filter + O ring
7) Consult II
8) ICV cleaning (must do if you buying 2nd hand)

Fr dampers, Tokico Japan - RM175/pc (Ori local is about RM30 - RM40 higher)
Rr dampers, Tokico Japan - RM115/pc
Matic D, 1 liter - RM21/liter (Soon will be increased to RM25/liter next month)
Oil filter - RM18/pc
Platinum plugs, PFR6G-11 - RM40/pc
Lubs - Depends on which one you using.

Total for all...

RM372 + RM1536 + RM660 = RM2.568

Gonna change rear wheel bearing this weekend, RM460/pc not incl workmanship. Replacing a pair, so there goes 1k. Then all 4 pcs tyres need to change, 215/55R16. Going for Michelin MVX8.

Hope this helps.

6) Replaced fuel filter + O ring <- how much?

neo79

Oct 24, 2004
Est around 70+ The fuel filter cost around RM55, and the O-ring about RM15 or so. It is the same as the N16 Sentra.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Hi SB3,

Joe_cefiro,

For your information you can't plug in to ur meter panel to check the meter. As for scanning the ECU unit there are many types of diagnostic scanner to read and detect any faults on ur engine. I think nissan service is using consult II (very expensive). One of our veteran felio member MR Lawcc has a unit . U might want to check with him on the price and brand.

If u need a PDF manual , u can find it @ Maxima.org. The engine and almost all the components of Nissan Maxima have alot of similarities (if not all). U can use that manual as a guide on DIY projects or to avoid being on by dishonest mechanics during servicing of ur vehicle.

Just my 2 kupang.

SB3.

neo79

Oct 24, 2004
Joe,

Go back to TC, when you change your spark plugs, they will give you Consult II cucuk free... But if I am not wrong, cucuk 1 time is RM75 or so.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Joe,

Go back to TC, when you change your spark plugs, they will give you Consult II cucuk free... But if I am not wrong, cucuk 1 time is RM75 or so.
Yeah when u buy something from tc they give u free cucuk otherwise they charge , hehehe...:driver:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Seizai, i remembered u told us bought a scanner, maybe u would like to share with us how much did u buy the scanner , wat brand , function & how much?

ibbiboy

Nov 13, 2009
hi guys,

I'm ian from manila,philippines...i own a 97 cefiro a32. I'm planning to convert it to a brougham body.do you have an idea on where I can buy the parts for conversion (bumpers,grill,headlight,tail light,etc..) thanks in advance

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Normally we would buy these 2nd hand parts from "chop shop".
Chop shop is where all the half cut chassis are being traded for parts...

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Bro, u got the wrong chassis to start. VQ25det s RWD. Can be done but'll cost a 'BOMB'

DC!

May 2, 2005
Jzeh-Bee

Anyone in JB still using A32 original 15" rim (the one with many spokes) and thinking to change rim? mine is 18" Taiwan made, still in good condition, no bent, just has very minor scratch on side, tyre thread 70% left.. TOP UP RM300-00, your rim must be in good condition too as well as tyre. You will bear the workmanship.. :)

interested member, pls call me: 012-733 8979
Thanks..