twin pot of single pot break?

wsonny

HI all sifu,

Now i m driving 4G93 N/A which using twin pot brek. some of my frens told me tat this too heavy for my wira sedan car and i not necessary to tat. Single pot enough for me to stop the car. Some more the twin pot more heavy then those single pot which make the car lost pick up. Do u think i should change it back to single pot like original GSR front brek.

What happen if u want upgrade yr engine?breaking system play a important roles during emergency I suggest u just keep it.

HI all sifu,

Now i m driving 4G93 N/A which using twin pot brek. some of my frens told me tat this too heavy for my wira sedan car and i not necessary to tat. Single pot enough for me to stop the car. Some more the twin pot more heavy then those single pot which make the car lost pick up. Do u think i should change it back to single pot like original GSR front brek.

Who the fk whould give such advise? Give up close to twice the braking power for the sake of little weight savings? Is the person trying to get your twin pot for himself?

Be careful what advise people give man... Your decision to discuss it here is right. I heard of a person who got conned before... He bought an integra. The latest DC5 i think. the engine is a 2.0L VTEC that makes 220 hp. He asked the mechanic how to increase power. the mech "said oh easy! Wan to incease power just change to a bigger cc engine. So the mech adviced him a 2.4L odyssey engined and he agreed. Stupid guy also... He got 0 knowledge on cars but want to play cars... So at last he got the 2.4L that makes about 160+hp... Of course he felt the difference in power as soon as he stepped on the pedal because of bigger cc. But he lost the magical 8000rpm redline and the VTEC song and the ultimate 220hp. And that 2.4L screw up his car's weight balance. He doesn't know all this because he doesn't care. To him, he "feel" more power when he stepped on the pedal. So he keep praising the mech.

Veloc,

Happened at our place ka? (the conned)
Who's the lucky person getting his DC5 engine...?

Who the fk whould give such advise? Give up close to twice the braking power for the sake of little weight savings? Is the person trying to get your twin pot for himself?

Be careful what advise people give man... Your decision to discuss it here is right. I heard of a person who got conned before... He bought an integra. The latest DC5 i think. the engine is a 2.0L VTEC that makes 220 hp. He asked the mechanic how to increase power. the mech "said oh easy! Wan to incease power just change to a bigger cc engine. So the mech adviced him a 2.4L odyssey engined and he agreed. Stupid guy also... He got 0 knowledge on cars but want to play cars... So at last he got the 2.4L that makes about 160+hp... Of course he felt the difference in power as soon as he stepped on the pedal because of bigger cc. But he lost the magical 8000rpm redline and the VTEC song and the ultimate 220hp. And that 2.4L screw up his car's weight balance. He doesn't know all this because he doesn't care. To him, he "feel" more power when he stepped on the pedal. So he keep praising the mech.

haha, the guy is a dumbass, rich prick with rich parents. know how to spend their parents money without sourcing around for info 1st.

he didn't use the block?he took the whole odc engine and plunge it into his dc5?hahaha...why la???:banghead:

Got such kind of person. but anyway thks for all the sifu here. coz i think of abit of saving money so did consider to change early, but after all the advice here i think no need to change.

That's the thing... he didn't use the block and keep the VTEC head. He plonk in the whole odyssey engine... The mech ask him to trade in his VTEC. So the mech got the VTEC lo... Alaih....

Pangyau: No not in kk... This is in KL... My friend's friend...

And yup... Come from very rich family... But don't know anything... hahaha....

:stupid: lol

im sure he didnt take back his old DC5 engine, he left it in the workshop & the mech sold it off...haha.

The mech took the engine for himself... The mech is the one who ask him to trade in his DC5 engine for the odyssey... Lol... :stupid:

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHA WTF was he thinking...... hahahahaha..wud surely like to meet this rich fella...

Sorry lerr bro wsonny...

Don't mean to off-topic so long... But what I am saying is that be careful of certain advice people give you. They might actually want you to downgrade your car...

Twin pot is very good... In face, many people want to upgrade single pot to twin pot. No need to give up about 1 kg or less at the brakes la... haha.... Keep it... doesn't make much difference... Just keep the extra 1 kg and you get amazing braking... Can attack corners like like it's yours... And good to go for future engine upgrade! :burnout:

Sorry lerr bro wsonny...

Don't mean to off-topic so long... But what I am saying is that be careful of certain advice people give you. They might actually want you to downgrade your car...

Twin pot is very good... In face, many people want to upgrade single pot to twin pot. No need to give up about 1 kg or less at the brakes la... haha.... Keep it... doesn't make much difference... Just keep the extra 1 kg and you get amazing braking... Can attack corners like like it's yours... And good to go for future engine upgrade! :burnout:

i was on single pot..and then i bought R32 4 pot..but after considering the weight of the 4 pot itself plus engine torque..the need of stopping power..my driving habit..

i decided to sold them off..opted for two pot brakes. it serves me the purpose. braking improves. stopping power much better. but must have good brake pads also..the pads are the most important.

Thk Veloc, is ok we share info here rite... anyway also thks for all the member info about the brake issue.

i was on single pot..and then i bought R32 4 pot..but after considering the weight of the 4 pot itself plus engine torque..the need of stopping power..my driving habit..

i decided to sold them off..opted for two pot brakes. it serves me the purpose. braking improves. stopping power much better. but must have good brake pads also..the pads are the most important.

yeap couldnt agree more
for twin pot brakes
i would like to say that bendix metal king titanium is awesome especially for the price u pay its worth all the money