GT-RNewsNissanTunersWald

Wald Tuning Nissan GTR

wald_001Probably one of the best looking body-kits for the R35 GTR, it’s no surprise then that world renowned tuner Wald International is behind it. Well known for their extreme and sometimes outrageous body-kits, the Japanese tuner loves to create a bold look with a combination of vents, wings and wheels. So when they turned their attention towards the GTR, it was easy to expect what would become of the already bold looking GTR, I just didnt expect it to look this good.

wald_002

No official information on the car is available as yet but these photo’s offer a good look at what the package includes. A vented front fascia and splitter, side skirts, rear fender flares, a rear diffuser, carbon fiber rear spoiler and 22-inch wheels all lend to the more aggressive look.There is actually nothing that I would complain about regarding the look of the car but if I really must pick on something it would have to be the wheels. The standard GTR comes with 20-inch wheels, so wouldn’t 22s hurt the performance of this amazing car? That’s not something I would like to deal with when I have already splashed so much of my hard earned money on the car, otherwise, I think it’s pretty damn fine.

wald_003

It’s not immediately clear if the Wald package would include performance upgrades but even if they did, I think I would trust Nismo with their Club Sport Package for go-faster bits.

kpgc10-s30z_1024x768

Now you know that bad boy rear arch came from somewhere… -Tom

wald_002wald_001wald_003

L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Sep 10, 2008
any others coming besides HKS, wald, nismo?
B
  • B
    bien335
  • Sep 10, 2008
I'd be pimpin, rollin in 22 rollers.
L
  • L
    LaNgKaWiTz
  • Sep 10, 2008
will cost more money lor...
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Sep 10, 2008
wOw... impressive.. would like to see this kind of bodykit on other car also.. :D
A
  • A
    apalalu
  • Sep 10, 2008
The rear diffuser styling lacks originality. Mimicks the one from a 599GTB
Fiorano.
S
  • S
    shah5755
  • Sep 10, 2008
all people is challenging each other to show their creativity mods this godzilla.....so d**n famous this monster....
F
  • F
    farizio
  • Sep 10, 2008
i dont know if i can trust these tuners and their body kits and aero parts, nissan went through alot of trouble to get the drag coefficient down lower than a bugatti veyron's.....even the GT-R's manual says dont screw about with the vehicle's aero dynamics.... so to upset that balance would mean decreased performance (even if it does look badass)

unless the tuners spend time in a wind tunnel and prove their design is better than stock :)
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Sep 10, 2008
Not only in the wind tunnel farizio, on the track as well. The Nurburgring to be exact!

This Godzilla is not the only 'victim'. Other supercars have suffered the same treatment as well.. Ferrari. Lamborghini. Not that it's all bad.. Sure it does look badass, extreme and extraordinary but how about the performance? Is it still as stable as before at high speeds? Is it still able to take the sweeping corner at 200km/h?
S
  • S
    skylin3lov3r
  • Sep 11, 2008
wow this looks yummy :D
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 11, 2008
No one cares that the stock car design has already maxed out on all of the engineering and design scope. People just want to add more and more and more things to the car to look nice.

Of course this GTR looks much nicer than the original. But somewhere in the handling, and speed would be decreased. The car is all electronics and sensors.

The old adage of putting stuff to make you car go and handle better does not apply anymore not in the 20th century. If you own cars from 1960s' till 2000 you can still improve on things. But not now. Unless you buy cheap city based cars, then tuning can come into play. But the GTR? It is in level playing field with supercars from ferarri and lambo. Does it need to go faster?

Anyway the trend now is buy a supercar, then bling it or something. Get yourself published in DUB. hahaha.

Its a funny cycle.
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Sep 11, 2008
nevermind the performance la...some ppl add this kind of bodykit just to make the car looks better...and ignoring the performance...they would rather take the car out for show off rather than taking the car out for competitive races,,,,.unless u really wanna go for performance..then i think all this body kit thingy is not really practical
G
  • G
    GT_AUTO
  • Sep 13, 2008
love the look.good job from wald.
G