[wta] My SEG (4AFE) very hard to shift to 1st gear

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
how's your idling...is it to high...if too high maybe it's a little bit hard to shift...
try to tun off the engine and shift it...is it easy to shift ?

or maybe problem shift shaft or bent shift fork...

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
clutch cover pressure still good ??
clutch plate still good ??
gear shifter cables no kinks and in good condition ???
worse case scenario .. synchromesh ..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
may be is the gear lever there stuck ..
lever there got a ball joint connect to the cable there... use some grease or wd40... on it.. try try.. mine last time is like tat...
izzit u always turn to gear 3th instead of 1st gear.....

my personel experience only..

wanna tumpang thread.. y my car svt manual at 60km/h tat time , from 4th gear to 3th gear then full throttle.. my car like need to wait a while then power comes.. power will slow on 3krpm to 4k rpm.. then after 4 k rpm.. power then come .. then can feel my car speed up...

can any wan help.. izzit fuel pump not enuf kuat.. . tthanks

jemi

Apr 13, 2004
chinozie said:
how's your idling...is it to high...if too high maybe it's a little bit hard to shift...
Idling is not too high..about 900-1k

try to tun off the engine and shift it...is it easy to shift ?
Yes, i tried it...no problem..its like normal

or maybe problem shift shaft or bent shift fork...
this 1 i didn check yet...how to check it?:embaressed_smile:

jemi

Apr 13, 2004
QiW said:
QiW said:
Tomoro i'll send my car to workshop and try ask the pomen..
willl ask pomen oso..i dun knw how to check it:embaressed_smile:
hopefully not..hehe[/B\]

jemi

Apr 13, 2004
KHWONG said:
may be is the gear lever there stuck ..
lever there got a ball joint connect to the cable there... use some grease or wd40... on it.. try try.. mine last time is like tat...
izzit u always turn to gear 3th instead of 1st gear.....

my personel experience only..
hopefully tats only the problem, save my $$$...
i cannot try now cos i left my car at home...will let u know tomoro

Sometimes i cannot shift from 4th gear to 3rd gear and i need to release and press the clutch and shift it again for 2 to 3 times, then its work..
btw its confirm not the clutch pump problem bcos i oredi replaced it.

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
oso check how "high" your clutch bite point in your clutch pedal .. if this one is not high enuff = clutch not fully engaged = hard to shift .. especially at high RPMs from high to lower gears ..

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
oso check how "high" your clutch bite point in your clutch pedal .. if this one is not high enuff = clutch not fully engaged = hard to shift .. especially at high RPMs from high to lower gears ..

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
spanner 10mm n 12mm needed and very tight spaces to adjust it...

like some ppl said..."clutch rendah" or "clucth tinggi"

fai

May 24, 2004
Maybe your clutch too low. Adjust it higher..last time happened to me but mine 4th gear...now ok already....cheers..

Are you participating in the TIMETOATTACK this year? If the answer is yes, you'd be glad to know that you're entitled to a 20% Discount for all Federal 595 RS-R Performance road and FZ-201 Semi Slick tyres! This initiative is brought to you by Federal Tyres through Kegani Motorsports for your enjoyment, If you've been meaning to sample the highly acclaimed performance tyres by Federal, this...