[WTA] - How to sell your car?

laichong

Oct 3, 2004
Kepong
sifu-sifu,

im thinking to sell off my car and get a new car. but the thing is the trade-in price is kinda low for my 95' AE101 (A).

so, im thinking to sell it on my own, but im not familiar with all the procedure to e.g settle bank loan, ownership transfer etc.etc

can sifu-sifus teach me... thanks

Jun 28, 2006
btw how much you plan for selling ..let me knw i might be interested ..:biggrin:

Jun 28, 2006
can post some pic and attach some description on it?...rims,interior, ext, some detail lor....

laichong

Oct 3, 2004
Kepong
Model : Toyota AE101 4A-FE 1.6 (A)
Year : 1995

Exterior:
Crystal Headlamp (Taiwan; bought from keith)
Sprinter Grille
New Windscreen (changed on June '08)
New Paint (on June '08)

Interior:
All Stock
DIY spraying the meter and centre console.
Momo Race (will be taken out and replace with Toyota Original Steering)(its been following me since 2002, lol)
2pcs New Pioneer 6"x9" Speaker.
Pionner CD player(will be taken out as well, coz just bought it last month >_<)

Engine:
4A-FE all stock
grounding cable
new thermostat
new radiator top cover
timing belt changed Dec '07
changed auto gb on March'08

Suspension:
KYB New SR + TRD Spring
10" Front and Rear Levin Disc Brake
4pcs New Absober Link
15" Taiwan Rim (might be transfer to another car)

the engine is in good condition, so far no problem. no leaking as well.
will be going to changed left drive shaft end of month...
i think nothing much to repair as i'd spend alot to repair this car since i got it. maybe some minor/small small item need to replace only.
what else did i missed out...?

btw, any 1 know the procedure to transfer the ownership and etc etc?

Jun 28, 2006
nice car bro .....procedure ka?
simple la....owner + buyer=go JPJ can kaw tims in 4 hrs

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
24k..ar..
can get seg with BT liao.... lol...:driver:
but at the end it's all up to the potential buyer.

faeizal

Apr 21, 2004
aiii... i thought this car blacktop already...
last time i sold my proton i did it like this...
it a cash term deal anyway...

buyer see the car... agree on the price... money changed hands... buyer sign letter saying he boght the car, take oredi registration card... and will change name at jpj himself... finish....
this letter i prepared myself ler... just for back-up... and u made copies ler of his ic and driving license..

if bank involvd not sure how ler...

and... nowadays hv to go to puspakom right b4 the deal?

isotechnic

Dec 9, 2008
last i bought a proton direct deal with the owner,
1st = the car price must lower then market price RM 2K
it cox the car dealer will make the profit around RM 4K .....
2nd = call the JPJ runner will help u to solve all the problem...if u dunno want to do...?
3th = Buy a bank draft with the owner name if u buy it cash.....
before pay money, please make sure all document have been sign by owner.....

if the price same with market, better i buy from car dealer better....will solve all the problem....

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
hmm just a simple procedure..how much total cost including puspakom inspection if we go ourselves..

Jun 28, 2006
if go ownself without runner is about less den RM 100 wif ur road tax not expired. cuz they charge for transfer fees ans stamp if not wrong cuz i did once last august...hehe

laichong

Oct 3, 2004
Kepong
thanks sifu sifu for the feedback
i actually havent made up my mind how much im gonna sell this car.... how much is the current market price now ah? i know 24k can get a BT with '92 or '93 AE101 chasis, if EE100 body can go cheaper some more...

anyhow, im open to any offers, let buyer see the car 1st then only bargain lor :)

bro faeizal, about the agreement letter, do u have any sample for me to copy ? :P:adore:

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
to get the market price range,better u refer to motortrader.com or financial bank..used car dealer as well..

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
thanks sifu sifu for the feedback
i actually havent made up my mind how much im gonna sell this car.... how much is the current market price now ah? i know 24k can get a BT with '92 or '93 AE101 chasis, if EE100 body can go cheaper some more...

anyhow, im open to any offers, let buyer see the car 1st then only bargain lor :)

bro faeizal, about the agreement letter, do u have any sample for me to copy ? :P:adore:
currently market price is a bit low due to the car age.
anyway, initially i also got plan to sell my SEG (AE101 with BT),
but come to think of the price and effort put in this car, i withdrawn
my idea (temporary), cos i still love this car so much, fun to drive,
easy to maintain, looks still evergreen.
but who knows, maybe next month i migth chg my mind, cos my wife
also keep complaining this car is old liao, time to upgrade to new car..:biggrin:

where can i get the workshop can tuning engine 4G91 because RPM kurang stabil. my pomen said grounding cable not enough. im confius because this engin not yet tuning after convert 6 bulan lepas. kat proton edar service boleh ke....