[WTA]the recommended engine oil for 4age20v

jack84

Nov 11, 2006
HI ALL,

i wanna ask every1 about, what is the recommended engine oil, grade and brand for 4age20v. Previously i was using the Motul 20-40w mineral, But now i am thinking to try other brand engine oil. So any recommended engine oil for me . :confused:
Thanks .

Garyyapp

Dec 24, 2006
Am1 semi-sythetic 15-40
better response but bigger valve sound because Motor Oil(cair).

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
i only use Motul 300V 10/40, use 4100 turbolight b4, cant stand for hot temp, reach genting, turbolight oil temp 145C, with 300V , 130C.. high rev all the way up to genting.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Currently using Toyota Semi-Syn 10W-40... you can't go wrong with this!

jsawkang

Sep 11, 2005
Kuching
i'm using mobil Super S 10w-40

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
well ever since my bt is in my car i use few type ...Idemitsu semi and rockoil and amoil...idemitsu not so easy to dry up compareto amoil....rockoil not bad oso ....when use rockoil the responce goes faster and the engine silent alot...u can feel the smooth of it ....but sayang can't stand high rev much ...need to add selalu

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Bro pcmoddingmy,
the engine oil that you mentioned, how much is it going to cost ?
Usually RM75 for Toyota Semi-Syn 10W-40. I heard its OEM from Pennzoil.

jsawkang

Sep 11, 2005
Kuching
last time toyota engine oil usually from castrol

jack84

Nov 11, 2006
Thanks for everyone's advice and suggestion, i really appreaciated.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
last time toyota engine oil usually from castrol
Are you sure bro?
Coz some AE chassis come out from factory with "Pennzoil" recommended sticker on the engine bay. Also, if you look at Pennzoil bottle, you will find "UMW" label on it. So I think UMW is the official distro for Pennzoil in Malaysia... and also for Toyota Malaysia.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
i am currently using Q8 formula Advanced Semi syn.. 10/40w ... performance very light can feel up to 4000km.. 4 liter pack about RM 89 .. but my fren told me the price being increased..

any1 can confirmed?