[WTA] Hankook Tyres

mADmAN

both oso wrong

Hankook is a korean brand

---------- Post added at 01:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:55 PM ----------

Wah! Indon made that good ah!, but their ZE-322 and ZE-522 model are hopeless....
typical mistake most people make are to look at the Falken Ziex series as performance tires when theyre actually nothing more than pont a to point b. not even meant for performance. theyre supposed to be daily drivers...

if wanna look at performance... the Azenis series is wat u should be looking at. RT-615K *drool*

as for the ST115... location only change.... i assume the formula is the same... coz performance the same both went n dry... tire wear oso the same

RT-615 are extreme tyres, not so good in the wet. Road use better try FK-452.
For Ziex, only their ZE-912 from Thailand are better than the other 2......

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
finally a shop recommended me dunlop formula d01 175/50/15..
rm175 per tyre.

just did a quick google, found that some experienced tyre burst due to soft sidewall?
oh god.. confused now haha. my current tyre got buldge on the inner side d.. need to change asap

:banghead:

dunlop formula d01 vs hankook optimo k415 vs falken azenis st115
:confused:

mADmAN

yeah alot of people have complained on the D01 about the sidewall being soft and also the edge of the thread section (where it meets the sidewall) being slippery.

ST115 la....senang cerita :D

mADmAN

yeah...but if want 175, dun expect performance tires la...

the only performance tire in 175 that ive heard about getting good reviews is surprisingly the silverstone evol8

Evol8? Are you sure? Saw one, Traction A rated only, and the rubber was hard....

mADmAN

well...i aint deaf... and i understand BM n english perfectly well...so yeah im sure :D

thats wat people are saying la...most of the ones i asked were users of the tires...n they said the performance in wet oso quite good.

but like i said... ST115... i never bothered with 175 considering the choices (or lack of) available.

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
currently im on evol8 165/50/15.. kinda ok-ok grip on wet and dry..
but after 50% tyre wear.... u're going to be deaf LOL! super noisy, like driving with rims grinding on the road..

just came bck from tyre shop. 2 front tyres got buldge on the inner tyre.. need to change ASAP.. high chances of blow up?

---------- Post added at 09:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 PM ----------

still can drive ah?? coz when i check that time, tyre shop already closing... now have to drive to change tmr..
hopefully i dont die hahahaha

well...i aint deaf... and i understand BM n english perfectly well...so yeah im sure :D
Bro., just asking a question. Never said your are deaf, okay?

---------- Post added at 07:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:38 AM ----------

currently im on evol8 165/50/15.. kinda ok-ok grip on wet and dry..
but after 50% tyre wear.... u're going to be deaf LOL! super noisy, like driving with rims grinding on the road..

just came bck from tyre shop. 2 front tyres got buldge on the inner tyre.. need to change ASAP.. high chances of blow up?

---------- Post added at 09:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 PM ----------

still can drive ah?? coz when i check that time, tyre shop already closing... now have to drive to change tmr..
hopefully i dont die hahahaha
This was the same answer I got from a few others.....:biggrin:

Aug 26, 2012
try call this tyre outlet at klang . "Jooi Seng " 016-9217499.. u can ask him got ur size or not . last time i went there , the signboard is hankook.

Sometimes got Signboard may not be their distributor anymore, unless it is new signboard.....

Hi to all of ZTH'ers.

In this thread I gonna show I've replace brake master pump with the repair kit.
I've perform this operation on my wife myvi 1.3 AT with ABS.
The symptom is the brake pedal will go straight away to floor when press the pedal while driving. Everytime has to pump it 2-3 times until can feel the brake operate.

Tools needed
1- C clip plier
2- 12 mm spanner
3- 10 mm spanner
4- 8 mm spnanner
5- tubing
6- bottle
7- 10 mm open end hexagon spanner

1- Contain of...