WTA: 4G64 crank into 4G63...

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
is it difficult to install 4G64 crank into our 4G63 block ?

have anyone tried it ?

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
hmm I remember reading one thread at evolutionm.net about this not sure if it is 4G64 or 4G67 2.4 Mivec huhuhu

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
wah H22C bro ....so fast wana mod 9 your mr block ??!!!!:nurse:

dun forget your brakes ah :driver:

Bump: wah H22C bro ....so fast wana mod 9 your mr block ??!!!!:nurse:

dun forget your brakes ah :driver:

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
keong72, some ppl says need to do minor modification to the block, coz longer stroke will hit some part in the block, also the oilpan, particulary for 6 bolt flywheel 4G63 (1st generation 4G63)...

our evo is the 7 bolt flywheel (2nd generation), easier to install 4G64 crank, but need to confirm first before i go buy so many things...

DDgreystar, i plan to buy evo4 engine and stroke it with 4G64 crank to 2270cc. (evo4 engine cheaper ma..), then keep my MR engine in store... LOLz

4G64 crank stroker is poor man storker kit, haha.... pls help anyone knows ??

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
I think H22-C is doing a great project here :wavey: I'm trying to dig relevant info to support ur project bro :smokin::listen:

cyberevo

Apr 19, 2006
Bro,
You need to line your conrods and pistons also. You need to know what length rods and pistons to match your setup. Toda 2.3 and Tomei 2.3 stroker kits are good examples of 4G64 rebalanced forged crank. If you are using it on the 2gen(4-9) evo 4G63 you will need to shave slightly on the block only. IF its the EVO 3 block you got lots of work to shave it and measuring to put it in.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Bro,
You need to line your conrods and pistons also. You need to know what length rods and pistons to match your setup. Toda 2.3 and Tomei 2.3 stroker kits are good examples of 4G64 rebalanced forged crank. If you are using it on the 2gen(4-9) evo 4G63 you will need to shave slightly on the block only. IF its the EVO 3 block you got lots of work to shave it and measuring to put it in.
Yes, H-22C ... agree with what Cyberevo mentions. Grinding slightly on the block so that the crankshaft web doesn't touch the block. Just slight grinding ... there are also the BC 2.3 engine strokers also ... but if i were u (have $$$ one), get the billet balanced crankshaft ... (Eagle/BC/Cosworth) conrods of 100 mm ... forged pistons (Mahle) & Racing bearings (PE black bearings very good ... but $$$ also) hahaha....

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
Bro,
bro, 100mm stroker, 150mm conrod, ready stock piston from wiseco or ross for this particular application. the wrist pin location has been moved 6mm higher in the piston.

yes 2gen 4G63, 7 bolt flywheel. probably evo5 engine (yet to find).

can you tell me how many locations in the block need to shave ? more details pls .. many thanks.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
bro, 100mm stroker, 150mm conrod, ready stock piston from wiseco or ross for this particular application. the wrist pin location has been moved 6mm higher in the piston.

can you tell me how many locations in the block need to shave ? more details pls .. many thanks.
8 ... where the crank angle hits ...

see the attached pic ... the left one is the one where slight grinding was done. The right yet to be grind on the upper side. The bottom of the pic for the right pic already grind ... anyway your mechanic will know becos whe u tighten down the main bearing cap & turn the crank by hand, u will see where touching slightly ....

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006

H22C, mind to share... what is your project will cost...:listen: and any idea on the realiability??:hmmmm:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
H22C, mind to share... what is your project will cost...:listen: and any idea on the realiability??:hmmmm:
Aiya, reliable laa .... as long as u use a standby engine block lor ... not so easy pecah unless never run in properly or salah dimensions etc ... btw, i still have the Mivec block .... :flute::flute:

hi sifu;s & fren's, my close relatives car had been stolen this morning below is the car descriptions :

Proton Iswara sedan
colour: blue
plate no : WFJ 5715
last seen locations : near Carrefour Peel Road, Kuala lumpur.

I hope ZTH member can help to locate this car.
I know this is a very ordinary car, but it means much to its owner.