Wira1.5 disk brake

eddie368

Nov 29, 2003
sifu out there.. pls help me.. im driving wira 1.5
my disk brake got sound la.. thinking to change it..
normal wira 1.5 n wirase is it the same disk brake they have?
wat is ventilated disk brake? If i wan to buy new disk set how much does it cost? wat brake pad is advisable... to use? I don't wish the pad cause many dust n scracth to the discs.. and oso have to be good braking n affordable ... what brand?

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
wat kinda sound?...did u take to the mech and check?...it might be tiny stones..
if u still wanna change then change to EBC Brakes..got few types..im not sure bout the price.. :biggrin:

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
brother
cheap, quality will not come together

i m using bindix metal king gold
for wira 1.3/1.5 - RM 60(affordable)
but it will cause many dust n scracth ur disc
breaking power are good

WIRA SE the first batch is using wira 1.6 brake system
WIRA SE 2nd batch to today is using normal 1.5 brake system
correct me if i m wrong
just my 2 cent

eddie368

Nov 29, 2003
normal wira 1.5 got ventilated disk? wat is ventilated disk?

kevin62

Aug 15, 2005
eddie368,
Ventilated means something like cooling system.

U also can change to wira 1/6 brake system. U can get it at chop chop at arounf rm500 with caliper.

U can buy like R3's brake system. Cross drilled arounf rm800.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
dude,
dont hantam buy new disc brakes coz got 'sound' it might be ur discs are dirty.maybe worn out.maybe bad pads.

if u confirm its a gone...then change em'

ventilated brake haf a sort of 'spacing' in the discs which will allow the discs to cool better that will lead to better braking.

~dont shoot me~

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
hijack the thread for awhile..im having the same problem here..while cruising on 60-70..can hear some sounds from the disc...something like scratching sounds from metal piece.."wuunnggg wuunnggg" sounds ..any idea guys..?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
when u press brake ur steering got shaking?
if not most probably ur brake pad got problem
clean the groove line in ur braks pad and the edge of it and test it again!
if still got sound u need to change loh

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
badguy said:
when u press brake ur steering got shaking?
if not most probably ur brake pad got problem
clean the groove line in ur braks pad and the edge of it and test it again!
if still got sound u need to change loh

yea..when pressing brake can feel abit shaking from the steering wheels..so i suspected disc brake problem..wat do u think..?do i need to skim it..and how much for per piece..?

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
hi there,i got 1pair of discbrake want to sell,interested?if yes then pm me,k?this is from mit lancer 99/01...give me a price

-G2-

Sep 1, 2005
Damansara Jaya
hello hello.. me also same prob here.. when driving above 100 u just gently brake steering shake.. if driving slow brake hard only got that affect.. HELP PLS..its a wira 1.5.. thanx in advance..

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
just my advice 4 u guys 2 maintain life span of ur disc...

let ur car cool down 1st b4 washing...
it will make ur disc crack o un even
its like pouring cold water onto ur hot radiator...

changing the front disc will set u around 300 onli...
1st of all u get better braking power...
then u get better look 4 ur car...
sure u dun wan ur 15" wheels 2 stay wit those small disc n caliper rite...

Hey guys, asking for opinion.. im fresh degree graduated , planning to get a second-handed car .. budget around 80K..not from a rich family...At first, im planning to get inspira after go to proton showroom but my parents said not worth it.. 90k for a proton .. So i stick back to my dream Civic , vy nice , spacious ..... but after calculate the loans ..... found out abit hard for me as a fresh graduate.. almost half of my salary gone just for my babe.. therefore i plan to downgrade, but i...