Wira 1.8 DOHC (Limited Edition)

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
lolz.... really got limited edition la... proton got once produce a batch of wira with 1.8L 4g93 DOHC engine as stock standard.... everything was much better compare to the standard wira..... much tougher chassis....

but other accessories such as chrome muffler, brake booster, baby timer, sports rims are added by owner la...

if not mistaken, that MOMO steering and RECARO njoy are stock standard items from proton factory....

yeah, it is a limited edition car.... they only made a few (few hundreds la).....

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
2500 to be exact. Some says 5000. with 50 stripped-down versions.

btw, these are truly limited editions. They built it to comply with FIA homologation purpose, at least 2500 units of road-going cars are to be produced.

Recaro, Momo Steering & Gearknob, etc.

These low profile C99-4G93P Wiras are nothing like the so-called latest supposedly 10k-units- only-C97-4G15P-Special-Editions which run until now!

They are in different league altogether, IMO.

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
wooo...
lucky got u guys here to give info..
hahaha
or else i really dunno man

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
oh.. now i know what's the difference... and i thought a normal wira is the same.. uh oh.. xP

spoonsport

Jul 20, 2005
I would like to sell off my car.......
izzit wodit....bcoz this is the limited edition C99 chasis......
share wit me ur opinion....

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
spoonsport said:
I would like to sell off my car.......
izzit wodit....bcoz this is the limited edition C99 chasis......
share wit me ur opinion....
Getting another? If the car is already fully yours (no more loan with banks, etc) then if I were you, I'll keep it.

Get your dream car as daily driven car, but this one, again, restore it or as a base for crazy power mods.

Again, it's a personal choice.

4g93LE

Nov 6, 2006
I saw ur car smoke the gti last saturday at KESAS.....
setengah tiang oooo...
very fast arr...
it must be something under ur hood...
anyway nice ride dude!!

4g93LE

Nov 6, 2006
i'm not joking...
the GTI really makan asap ooooo....
let me know if u wanna sell ur car....

wanna ask any of u got add fiber air scoop???
1st when i went 2 sparay the guy said the joins bewteen the body and aircoop cannot cement..he say will crack...but its looks ugly cause can see the lining..so any guys go experience before..plz help..THX>....
anyone got do before?? plz plz plz help...thx.
cheerz