which turbo to use..?

mafiabear

Jan 15, 2006
sifuss!!again i need ur help.which turbo should i use for gtt r-34?and how much will it cost?owh!and does anybody can recommend any good tuner..?im using e-manage. thank you.sorry,im juz a noobie

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
depends on what u want actually.

stock turbo to lose races:thefinger:
GT3076 for all round performance
GT3582 for high power
T04Z for wangan warrior
Borg Warner S400 to win sepang drag battle
T51R to break 1000whp barrier
the list goes on but it all depends on what u want...

the bigger the turbo, more supporting mods are required.

gobiz

May 16, 2004
depends on what u want actually.

stock turbo to lose races:thefinger:
GT3076 for all round performance
GT3582 for high power
T04Z for wangan warrior
Borg Warner S400 to win sepang drag battle
T51R to break 1000whp barrier
the list goes on but it all depends on what u want...

the bigger the turbo, more supporting mods are required.
I think his engine is rb25det so only the top 2 is relevant.

For the rest, better get rb26/27/28/30 transplant first.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
gobiz, i'm just exaggerating hehehe...

my choice would be gt3076. good low end response, turbo wakes up easily thanks to the dual ball bearing technology, and enough room to push to 500++whp if owner feels like cranking up the boost or run race gas or meth injection(with 0.82 turbine housing option of course)...

mafiabear

Jan 15, 2006
thank you soo much guys.it really helps me alot!looks like theres alot of thing 2 do here.cheers!! =)

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
Twin T51R

Would that be Pamela you are referring to :confused: Absolute head-turned but wouldn't make it past green lights on any intersection :rolleyes::rofl:

Dr.D

Aug 28, 2005
denends whats ur target bhp n for what purpose n setting.

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
gt30 should just be nice for you.

but if you want to be ambitious, plumb in a t88-33d, someone selling it at 4.8k only in dcm.

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
if u want a combi of power & response ... i would strongly suggest for HKS GT-PRO gt2835 ... pretty awesome ... but if u want for smthing much more potent ... go for PRO-S gt3037

again, everyting dpends on ur greens mate

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
For a starts go for either HKS GT-SS or GT-RS both will give you somewhere around 400 to 500bhp on wheels for both response and low end power. If that not enough...you can go another steps up to HKS GT2350KAI and it will give you up to anywhere from 550 to 580ps on wheels! So...bet you are confused now right?!?! hee hee hee hee.... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: Too many choices to choose from....:hmmmm: :smokin:

Bump: For a starts go for either HKS GT-SS or GT-RS both will give you somewhere around 400 to 500bhp on wheels for both response and low end power. If that not enough...you can go another steps up to HKS GT2350KAI and it will give you up to anywhere from 550 to 580ps on wheels! So...bet you are confused now right?!?! hee hee hee hee.... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: Too many choices to choose from....:hmmmm: :smokin:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
For a starts go for either HKS GT-SS or GT-RS both will give you somewhere around 400 to 500bhp on wheels for both response and low end power. If that not enough...you can go another steps up to HKS GT2350KAI and it will give you up to anywhere from 550 to 580ps on wheels! So...bet you are confused now right?!?! hee hee hee hee.... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: Too many choices to choose from....:hmmmm:
bro u sure those turbos can give those figures in single turbo form? (read 1st post, r34 gtt, use single turbo only) yes they can perform on rb26 running on two of those turbos but a single gt2530 can output 550 on wheel? better do more research bro... kesian the thread starter, even more pening now.

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
bro u sure those turbos can give those figures in single turbo form? (read 1st post, r34 gtt, use single turbo only) yes they can perform on rb26 running on two of those turbos but a single gt2530 can output 550 on wheel? better do more research bro... kesian the thread starter, even more pening now.
Research all being done ages ago and been there done that!! He can change it to Twin Turbo setup if he is looking for low end power and high torque, but HP is limited as it is Twin and not Single set up. Once you are looking for more than 600ps on wheels, you better off to Single Turbo set up...this is what going to happen when you own a Skyline..too many things to play around..pening leh....:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

gobiz

May 16, 2004
His engine is RB25DET!! :itsme:

Sharing the same roof with Ferrari has always meant that Maserati has had to take a different approach by catering to the more luxury-oriented market rather than the raw and hardcore driving...