• SKYLINE, GTR (R35) 2006-present

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Dr.D

Aug 28, 2005
[PIMPIN];1063633095 said:
Wrong place to try this argument LOL. The fact that its "formerly known as Skyline" means that it no longer is. The Artist Formerly Known As Prince isn't Prince now is he? :rofl:
hahahahha.. good one..

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
I think he is "Prince" again now....
That dude / dudet is extremely confused...

skazareth

Feb 8, 2007
C10.......hard to say why bcs it involves emotion, sentimental, soul, classics, aesthetics, simplicity, ranggi, etc..
R35 in the list makes kinda awkward to have HIM int the list of those GTR...:confused:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Love R32 for the Japan glorious speed-age looks.
Love R33 for the sexy and clean looks.
Love R34 for the engine and engineering.

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Love R32 for the Japan glorious speed-age looks.
Love R33 for the sexy and clean looks.
Love R34 for the engine and engineering.
The R34 engine same lah with its predecessors.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
[PIMPIN];1063633444 said:
The R34 engine same lah with its predecessors.
My mistake there... I mean the engineering... The 6 speed gearbox and HICAS... R33 got HICAS already or not?

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
My mistake there... I mean the engineering... The 6 speed gearbox and HICAS... R33 got HICAS already or not?
HICAS isn't new but it was improved over the years. In fact, used in other Nissan cars like the Zed, Silvia and even the Cefiro. Also, the ATTESA system has also benefited from more technology with each new model. Engineering wise, the engines are pretty much the same difference being age of course. However, I guess the cars were built more solidly as well or at least gave the impression because in the R32 you can tell you're going fast but in the R33 you could probably go faster and not realize you've gone past the 200 mark while the 34 feels very solid and planted even when you max out the speedometer. Other than that, safety features were more extensive in the later GTRs as the R34 GTR even has airbags in the sides of the front seats (not all models).

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
OMG I didn't know that? Silvia RWD got 4 wheel steering? Thanks!

But conclusion, I really love the r33 looks best. I love the R32 for its reputation because it was birthed when japan started to go crazy... And a lot of those 80+s 90s sports car have that timeless look... I love R34 because somehow, although I do not own a skyline, somehow I always feel that this thing has more potential than the rest and it's more "bullet proof". I don't know why... Can't help think that way. For other models, I would think that they are "bullet resistant".

VTEC LoVeR

Jun 30, 2010
Kulim
for me... of course i'll vote for R34... my dream car will be GTR R34 Nismo Z-Tune man... but for the price, i can top up a bit and buy a R35 :bawling:

What’s the deal?

Today TC Euro Cars (TCEC) previewed Renault’s flagship SUV, the Renault Koleos for the first time in Malaysia.

The all-new Renault Koleos will be launched in stages, in more than 80 countries around the world. The good news is...