Where to buy Drift RC cars in KL

carcrazy_sbs

Oct 13, 2005
the price for electric i think around 1.2k~1.6k.......full pakage.........RTD with all remote and servor...

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
At Hobby Haven Sdn. Bhd they offer:

Yokomo Drift Package rm799.. includes: chassis,yokomo drift single ring tires and yokomo bodyshell..
Esc (TPM8) rm220
Motor (Yokomo 23T) rm140
Futaba/Sanwa controler set rm300 (comes with 2 servos & reciever)
Battery rm160 (Intellect 7.2 v 3800mAh)
Charger rm310 (4.5amp with transformer)

this are based on rough price.. can be differ according to market n amount of purchased items...
any enquiries u guys can ask here.. i'll be glad to help..

or u can look for a guy name Haidi who works there..

juz trying to help.. im juz a reg customer n rc drifter..

cheers.

Dec 15, 2006
Does anyone know where to get those thing in Kuching,quite intrested in driffting
but so far can't afford to buy silvia or 240,r/c consider ok what

option1

Apr 1, 2006
Guys...

I'm interested too in RC drifting....
but I got one question, can a 4wd gas rc drifting too???
if can, How to setup the car to drifing?????

Pls help...

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
rc drifting all uses 4wd.. any low traction tires can be used as drifting.. for starters u can try wrap yr tires with pvc (wire tapes).. it can last for a bout 5min of playing then it will wear out.. but atleast u can have a taste on how rc drifting r like..

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Im using HPI RS4 kit (Nitro powered)

But sold my novarossi, now using stupid smartech engine.

I wonders after i put PVC pipe as tyre, can my car drift too ? :P

yOkOmO

Bandar Sunway
www.d1-10rc.com
carcrazy_sbs said:
u migt go hobby heaven and check it out...........
FYI...Hobby Haven has transferred to:

26 (1st Floor), Jalan PJS 11/7, 46150 Bandar Sunway, Selangor.

Hobby Haven is providing 2 sets of drift RC which are Yokomo Drift Package
set (RM1,599) & Tamiya Drift Spec set (RM1,099).

Yokomo Drift Package set includes:
1. Yokomo MR-4TC SD CM chassis, bodyshell (with sticker/decal, side mirrors,
wipers, GT-wing, exhaust), drift tires.
2. Sanwa Blazer 2 channel transmitter AM frequency, receiver, servo.
3. Yokomo Pro Stock II 23 turn motor.
4. TP-M8 electronic speed controller (limit 9 turn).
5. IB3800mAh stickpack battery.
6. TP-C2003 battery charger & discharger.
7. Tamiya Polycarbonate paint.

Tamiya Drift Spec set includes:
1. Tamiya TT-01D chassis, Subaru Impreza bodyshell, TEU-101B electronic
speed controller, Sport Tuned 540 motor.
2. Sanwa Blazer 2 channel transmitter AM frequency, receiver, servo.
3. IB3800mAh stickpack battery.
4. TP-C2003 battery charger & discharger.
5. Tamiya Polycarbonate paint.

Both package are prepared as Ready-To-Run/Drift. For Yokomo Drift Package
the car kit only cost RM899.00 and for Tamiya Drift Spec car kit only cost
RM649.00. Both kits are 'Electric Powered' which means battery operated.

yanitry said:
Does anyone know where to get those thing in Kuching,quite intrested in driffting
but so far can't afford to buy silvia or 240,r/c consider ok what
If you are really interested Hobby Haven provides delivery using courier service through all over Semenanjung Malaysia including Sabah & Sarawak. Payments are made through Hobby Haven Maybank account.

option1 said:
Guys...

I'm interested too in RC drifting....
but I got one question, can a 4wd gas rc drifting too???
if can, How to setup the car to drifing?????

Pls help...
Yes, 4wd 'Gas Powered' RC can drift. Normally setup for GP RC to drift is to use solid axle differentials instead of gear differentials.

Kendconcerto said:
Im using HPI RS4 kit (Nitro powered)

But sold my novarossi, now using stupid smartech engine.

I wonders after i put PVC pipe as tyre, can my car drift too ? :P
Normally PVS/ABS pipe tires are not recommended for GP RC drifting due to the power distribution from engines compared to EP RC are different. It is best if possible to use RC radial tires and play along with the RC ride height, toe, and camber setting. Best is to make front setup grip and rear less grip.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
I see. I think I'll pay u guys a visit with my kit.

By the way, can you pm me best price for glow-starter charger and a Hand-Starter (Dremel look alike thing)

yOkOmO

Bandar Sunway
www.d1-10rc.com
Kendconcerto said:
I see. I think I'll pay u guys a visit with my kit.

By the way, can you pm me best price for glow-starter charger and a Hand-Starter (Dremel look alike thing)

Well for assistance on your kit its better i direct you straight to a shop that specialises on Gas Powered RC and also carries the spareparts for HPI RC cars. The shop is called HPC and located in Glenmarie:

Definitely you'll get good help there, look for either Ah Chai or Sam.

Hobby Haven specialises more on Electric Powered RC.

Dear all sifus,

is the Petrol injector cleaner really useful to old car? any review from sifus?

is it recommend to use on 9 yrs car?

many thanks :)