Looking for cheaper body shell......Where to buy ?

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
I have survey a few places for 1/10 body shell. All oso so farking expensive.

To my utter shocked, I went to one of the shop in Ampang Park, the KNNCCB shop owner say wanna charge me RM5 if I ask her to help me korek lubang to fit my car!

SELL THINGS TO BLARDY EXPENSIVE SUMORE WAN CHARGE THIS CHARGE THAT!
WHAT A MONEY FACED SHOP ! Pissed off with it!

devious17

Kay Ell
try LKH modelsports near Tawakal Blitz 1/10 shell going for RM50 I think and he cut holes for free ,GQ tyres 5 boxes for only RM90. 016 - 2216319

devious17

Kay Ell
near tawakal...........for more info call the guy.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
isit near Titiwangsa there ?

(Soli KL noob here, me's Penangkia working in KL) :D

Edward Chew

Jun 29, 2006
Yup. Is near titiwangsa there.
That shop is very very near tawakal. Simple saying, it is the shops or restaurants that are between the IPR and tawakal.
Sorry, If you don't mind i say this, if you see the funeral shop, you will see it.Sorry.
Please correct me if im wrong. hehe

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Hahaha!

Its all right............

copa

Mar 31, 2004
so did u went there already? any nice 190mm bs?

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
I havent go there, this month on budget.....:P

Will continue to play RC next month.

Btw, my throttle servo Kaput already, need to find a new Servo.

I want to swap my steering servo as my throttle control.

And use the new servo as my steering....

Any recommendation for an ACCURATE servo ?

devious17

Kay Ell
It depends on how much yo uare willing to spend. The more you spend the more accurate it gets.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Can I use my Basic Futaba to coupe with a pairs of good Sanwa servos ?

devious17

Kay Ell
when you say good sanwa servo, are they WRX? VB,VR, VX? or 112, 102?

Put it this way, if you are thinking of going serious beter invest in something better to sustain the whole duration but if you are casually into RC then go the budget way.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
You're prolly right. I'll just get the ori futaba 3033 servo to replace the spoilt one.

bro and sifu,
i currently driving mivec-md and i feel like underpower...so i plan to modify but i dun know what to modify...plz help me....i feel like changing the enjine but to costly....plz help me all the sifu out there....thx:regular_smile: