modification on mivec-md

mivec4g92

Known Member
Senior Member

mivec4g92

Known Member
Senior Member
May 26, 2006
434
1
1,518
bro and sifu,
i currently driving mivec-md and i feel like underpower...so i plan to modify but i dun know what to modify...plz help me....i feel like changing the enjine but to costly....plz help me all the sifu out there....thx:regular_smile:
 

mirage2929

Known Member
Senior Member

mirage2929

Known Member
Senior Member
Dec 5, 2004
93
0
3,006
tell us more abt ur car:

1. What car r u driving?
2. How long have u driven ur mivec?
3. Describe ur no power statement?
4. Any modification on ur car?
 

gsrTurbo9166

500 RPM
Senior Member

gsrTurbo9166

500 RPM
Senior Member
Apr 23, 2005
958
0
5,016
if u need power then upgrade to 1.8 mivec
juz change the engine block to 4g93
then do set the setting for ur ecu
set when the mivec kick in
piping muz hv the correct size to suit ur car cc so that there wil hv no any lag of power
high cam n performance cam shaft wil help
a fully balanced engine will help u to increase the power oso
then if u still feel underpower bolt on turbo or supercharger or NOS will definitely help u a lot
but bare in mind that mivec will never will a vtec in standard condition
sometimes mivec will full also hard to win vtec(this is my experience)

so wat car u r driving

but bare in mind that mivec will
 

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 20, 2005
212
1
3,018
Kuala Lumpur
Dear mirage2929,

I'm driving mivec-md in wira aeroback around 2y++. So far no break-down along the road. A good thing on mivec-md is the engine can engage mivec system twice. Normal mivec just once at +/-5000 rpm. Can you feel that??

Last year , I upgarded my engine to 1.8 with 4G93 block, bigger t.b., bigger injector, 6" open pod air filter. Installing SAFCII to re-setting the ECU. All at Hyperrevved, Pandan Indah. Good Tuner!!! Anything just pm me.

Now, planning to join the turbo member.
 

boyzone

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

boyzone

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 13, 2005
2,669
38
3,148
MD have kick in in twice ?? I think u r wrong bro ..
For mivec MD, below 3000rpm will run only with 2 pistons.
after 3000rpm, then run with all the 4 pistons. ( like normal mivec / engine )
high cam only kick in at 5200 ~ 5500rpm.

There will have many way to mod mivec engine, all just depand how much u can affortable.
 

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 20, 2005
212
1
3,018
Kuala Lumpur
Talk about mivec-md, all 4 piston will run at any rpm but.... only 2 injector will inject the fuel when driving below 3k rpm of +/-90km/h.
MD will kick twice?? yes correct. but only when you drinve at slow acceleration. Just about 2k-3k rpm. Can feel it at 1st & 2nd gear. Sometimes at 3rd gear. Anyway, i'm very puas hati with my engine.....
 

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 20, 2005
212
1
3,018
Kuala Lumpur
Hi,
Can't remember.Rasanya aroung RM1000++. Change 1.8 block GSR/Putra, bigger T.B, bigger injector. Did it at Hyperevved. Good tuner.
 

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member

ZamS

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 20, 2005
212
1
3,018
Kuala Lumpur
Dear friend,

For larger t.b. , i'm using evo 1 punye. No modification, just plug & play
 

jinkl

4,000 RPM
Senior Member

jinkl

4,000 RPM
Senior Member
May 22, 2004
4,625
376
3,183
Kuala Lumpur
let me shoot my idea la :)
first for mivec-md
change ur ecu settings to disable the MD
cams maybe use mivec standard, its difrent from the MD

my idea is, extract the power of ur engine rather than POWER MODDING and gaining litte from the standard
 

boyzone

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

boyzone

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 13, 2005
2,669
38
3,148
mivec throttle body already stand at 60mm , is it evo 1 large than this number ????
 

(ADVAN)

500 RPM
Senior Member

(ADVAN)

500 RPM
Senior Member
May 11, 2005
523
5
3,018
K.L
..

gsrTurbo9166 said:
if u need power then upgrade to 1.8 mivec
juz change the engine block to 4g93
then do set the setting for ur ecu
set when the mivec kick in
piping muz hv the correct size to suit ur car cc so that there wil hv no any lag of power
high cam n performance cam shaft wil help
a fully balanced engine will help u to increase the power oso
then if u still feel underpower bolt on turbo or supercharger or NOS will definitely help u a lot
but bare in mind that mivec will never will a vtec in standard condition
sometimes mivec will full also hard to win vtec(this is my experience)

so wat car u r driving

but bare in mind that mivec will
Is depends how $$ u have..if u say normal mod is still can play wif vtec..don ever say mivec not a competitor..if u say vtec put 100k n mivec 100k is fair if vtec lose..
 

(ADVAN)

500 RPM
Senior Member

(ADVAN)

500 RPM
Senior Member
May 11, 2005
523
5
3,018
K.L
ZamS said:
Hi,
Can't remember.Rasanya aroung RM1000++. Change 1.8 block GSR/Putra, bigger T.B, bigger injector. Did it at Hyperevved. Good tuner.
Zam..Ah keong did ask u to change the piston to more high compression piston y u don change? i can guarantee u will feel the difference.
 

HyperRevved 6313

Known Member
Senior Member

HyperRevved 6313

Known Member
Senior Member
Apr 19, 2005
230
0
3,016
Cheras
Visit site
ZamS said:
Talk about mivec-md, all 4 piston will run at any rpm but.... only 2 injector will inject the fuel when driving below 3k rpm of +/-90km/h.
MD will kick twice?? yes correct. but only when you drinve at slow acceleration. Just about 2k-3k rpm. Can feel it at 1st & 2nd gear. Sometimes at 3rd gear. Anyway, i'm very puas hati with my engine.....
Mivec MD kicks in 2 times? Sure o not bro ... :emoticon_U:

Suggest u to change ur piston to high compression piston and put a thicker gasket after u change piston .... u will really feel wat is mivec kick's in .... :P