Wheel spacer : pros n cons?

this is mine before installation....i think the longest stud available :biggrin:

3 inches is pretty long but 0.75 inch taken up by installation point to usable point. How thick is your adapter?
not using adaptor...but just 2pcs of the normal "universal spacer" 1 is around 7mm and another 1 is 10mm so total +-17mm to counter the offset of rims which is +20...(*and also to get some clearance for both front and rear brake caliper)

so now my rims +20+17= +37mm offset

not using adaptor...but just 2pcs of the normal "universal spacer" 1 is around 7mm and another 1 is 10mm so total +-17mm to counter the offset of rims which is +20...(*and also to get some clearance for both front and rear brake caliper)

so now my rims +20+17= +37mm offset
If your rims are positive offset at +20, adding spacers to make them come out you will have to minus, means +20-17= +3 offset. This means your wheels are pretty far out. Are you on FWD or RWD?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
If your rims are positive offset at +20, adding spacers to make them come out you will have to minus, means +20-17= +3 offset. This means your wheels are pretty far out. Are you on FWD or RWD?
+3 is not that far out..

If -10 that's far.. Like my KE70

I've done my Levin.. Using long studs n 2 spacer per tyre..

i didn't remember my rim offset.. So, couldn't calculate d offset :biggrin:

+3 is not that far out..

If -10 that's far.. Like my KE70

I've done my Levin.. Using long studs n 2 spacer per tyre..

i didn't remember my rim offset.. So, couldn't calculate d offset :biggrin:
That is why I ask using FWD or RWD?
If RWD offset normally close to zero or in negative offset.
Some FWD at +35 already scrubbing rear fender

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
I saw a kancil using same rim as my KE70..

Crazy offset.. Need to change his bearing quite often :biggrin:

ah yess...always upside-down with that calculation....

but i would say my tyre were flushed within the arch after the arch folded in the inside....

i just change my car colour's from medium green(just 1 week using, but have to change because my parents got problem with the colour,they says like kaki racing) it was pearl medium green) :lol: then i just change to diamond black similar to v6 and it only costs RM1500, same spray shop...and i think this is the best workmanship ever and the it quite fast service...esok siap! well if you want to inquiry more just PM or call me :D ,the bengkel around ampang area and the owner is malay.