What will you do and not do to your ride..?

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
all show ( bodykits , rims , whitelights on a car designed for fuel economy lol ) , no go ( engine that dosent perform as well as the show-mods suggest - stock engine ) = big NONO

fkin ricers . oh well to each its own

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
dunno maybe honda city ? vios ? kancil maybe ?

its kinda like defeating the purpose of buying and then modding a car built for fuel consumption in mind . but then again , its modding , tweaking it to prefrence intended .

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Do:
- wash when it got dirty + i got time
- polish when it no longer repels water + i got time
- check engine oil, clutch/brake fluid and coolant 3 time a week
- polish my rim once in a while
- clean bird droppings when i reach home
- dust my car if i dun have time to wash it
- warm up engine for 30 sec - 1 min before go out every morning
- skid wheel once in a while just for fun, usually at traffic light
- rev to 7,000rpm++ once in a while, at least once every tank of fuel, for fun + see whether the engine is still okay or not.
- strip out useless stuff in the car.
- aiming for 200hp/ton

Don't
- turbocharge my car
- NOS
- more than 2 speaker in ICE setup
- cd changer (add weight)
- carry rear passenger (unless no choice)
- use aircond all the time (only when i cannot tahan)
- bodykit
- rim bigger than 15"
- cap ayam muffler
- shell petrol
- christmas tree decoration
- speed over 20km/h over the limit (eg, speed limit 70km/h max i'll go 90km/h)

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
Nieto said:
hehe for me, i avoid to HORN my fren if i saw dem at road... cos got once, i saw my fren, i horn him, and he look at me, but he not reconize me (he not reconize my car tat time), myb sun light too bright and make him cant c inside, so he keep on stare at me den he bang to sum1 car -.-"

ok this is funny hahahah

my car any thing oso can do ony cannot do 1 thing
maintain at 140kph,over heated the engine :Not_Impressed:

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
I will....
- install lots of blades all over my car, sticking out like a porcupine's spikes
- then drive around during a late night where rempits come out to mess around
- speed around and use those "spiked blades" to slash all of `em by driving really fast and cut in between those groups of rempits

I will not...
- clean up the mess after that
- call the ambulance
- call the cops
- bother about what I've done

hahaha Just trippin around

ken yeang

SkYwAlKeR said:
if my ride:

dont rev till redline
dont dirty the car
dont dive into potholes

if my it isnt my ride: (tried once in a rented iswara in langkawi)

spin tyre in every acceleration...
pull ebrake for no reason...
remove the airfilter for unrestricted airflow...
scratch the car here and there along the road divider...
dive into potholes without thinking the need to avoid it...
dirty the whole interior of the car...
rev all the way till redline for every gear change...
do J-turn when reverse out of a parking spot...
I like your style..

I used to abusing rented cars too when I was on a business trip in Langkawi.
This is what i did:-

intentionally driving the car up road kerb when parking at road side. The higher the kerb the better. I like to see the suspension articulation, like 4x4

Driving the car down from Gunung Mat Cincang without using engine braking. Only use brake. Just wanna see how long before the brake fades.

Enjoy driving up road hump as fast as posible.

repeat of lowering and upping the power windows for no reason. Trying to expire the window mecahnism ASAP.

Full blast Air-cond

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
do

service every 5k
start engine for 5min every morning
wash car every week or when its dirty
wax every month
polish every 6 months

dont

get close to motor
park in non parking area not crowded area

ken yeang

don't :

Don't park your car in neighborhood with many stray dogs. If not, your car tayar would be 'washed" by yellowish organic detergent, courtesy of the neighborly dogs.

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
disc brake also habis la...
when brake that time can smell pee!!!
haha
when burn out also can smell it!!!

headshot

May 26, 2005
DOs:
- follow the rules (well i tried to hehe)

Don'ts:
- no kids infront steering wheel anytime whether moving o not
- no eating in cars especially ice-creams!
- no smoking in my car, dun make me force smoker to smoke my exhaust pipe!
- no nose digging in my car
- no "unleashed-monkeys" in cars e.g. hyper active kids, frens on pills
- no ah soh, makcik, auntie, grandma chit-chating in my car
- no "commander-like" passenger in car cuz i dun wanna hear "u shud give way" " u shud follow this route", "u shud turn on headlights" bla bla bla
- no watching "education video" while im driving no matter it is child-safe o wat
- no "fighting" wif gf in car
- no pets / pest in car

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
ice cream got a lot 1 ma....

only no STICK and CONE type

but CUP type ok what.....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hahaha.... cup one nvm la for 'takumi' drivers..... coz dont spill out mah...

hi bros
im driving a satria with 4g93p bolt on turbo
my prob is...when im revving at ard 3-3.5k ...there is this weird wongg wonggg sound occurs....it doesnt matter whether im in 1st 2nd or any gear...the sound will occur at that rpm...when it passes the 3.5k mark, then everything goes back to normal...
2nd prob....my engine oil i checked....it decreases to minimum level after travelling only for about 1k km....i dun see any leakage or what so ever....
plz help!!!:wavey: