What will you do and not do to your ride..?

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
not sure if this had been bring up before?

but i would like to know

what thing will you do to your ride? and what will you not do to your ride?...

for example...

u will not fetch more than 3 ppl in ur car... (avoid kena undercarriage of lowered car)
u will not rev your car to redline
u will warm up your every morning (get the engine oil hot?)
u will warm down your car after long drive (to maintain a good engine)
u will pull up your wiper everytime if park under sun (to avoid wiper spoil)
etc etc....

thru this maybe we can how others care of their car, then more knowledge will gain...

as for me,

i avoid every potholes as possible, even those uneven road (to avoid my rim dent, tyre burst, out of alignment)
i warm up my car every morning..but rarely warm down my car coz alwiz in rush, no time to wait
i will alwiz find the most side parking to park my car, to avoid my car got dent o scratch by stupid inconsiderate ppl
i will clean/wash my car whenever its dirty
i will wash off bird dropping immediately whenever i see it, coz it will cause permenent damage to our paint

anything else?..any odds excercise that you will do to your ride? share with everyone, so that every one aware of it...

coz thing like bird dropping, i sometime see a car with about 20 drops on their car and they still no bother to clean it.. somemore is quite new car...:shocked:

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
hehe for me, i avoid to HORN my fren if i saw dem at road... cos got once, i saw my fren, i horn him, and he look at me, but he not reconize me (he not reconize my car tat time), myb sun light too bright and make him cant c inside, so he keep on stare at me den he bang to sum1 car -.-

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Not make it look like a plastic toy, with plastic pointy bits poking all over the place and no dumb stickers and no pointlessly loud exhaust and no ridiculously stupidly bassy sound system.

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
nieto, lol, actually i kinda rarely use horn, unless the car freaking eat my lane or din notice of my existence, or maybe something too over..but i canot flash, was on HID -_-"....

silverfish, agree man, loud exhaust with no go effect really make me laugh alwiz...and bass...thud thud thud* like dunno wat song..hear long of that kind of song, get heart attack also...

any any others?....wanna know how others take care of their car and pantang to their car....

anyway, i will alwiz avoid flooding place...

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
ha ha, if audio show, show ride bass boom boom boom... can lah, while driving go boom boom boom... duh~ and i hate those loud exhaust without silencer with super slow spd... ha ha... and if got bonggol, i will senget my car to go through it~

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
I won't park under trees or under anything that birds would rest on, they just love to shit on my car, diu.

I won't use dirty and unsmooth cloth to wipe/wash my car, because i hate swirl marks.

I won't add any useless bodykit or craps to make my car heavy. That's why planning on CF hood, hehe.

I will make sure the car has a nice layer or polish/wax, to protect the paintwork from sunlight, acid rain, stone chips and even bird shits.

Will make sure the car gets warmed up in the early morning. Coz Kancil ma.

ken yeang

I won't drive another proton....unless I won it in some "scratch and win" competition, then I probably sell it for another japanese car.......

hahahah...proton so cham...but then, this is just ME. No offence to proton owners hor....

PAR14

Jul 17, 2006
everytime i drive or in my car...i jus like to pull the lever that triggers the 'squirter' to squirt water onto my windscreen. dunno y. until now the whole windscreen gt watermarks d :( and everytime i pull handbrake that time i oways press the release button while pulling it up. just dont like the sound of 'trrrraaat'. afraid the teeth will break off like that nia.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
paria...that sound is the sound of the lock locking into the level u pulled laa...the teeth will be strong enuf to hold the tension,if not,it wont be called a handbrake

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Do's :

warm up the car before starting journey every cold start
service on time
excercise the car engine once a while (like a heart, must excercise or else sure
something clogged, then heart attack = engine blow) hahahah
wash the car if it is dirty (white car damn hard to maintain)
turn off a/c when smoking, windows all down, a/c vents on.
keep interior as clean as possible
no fancy fancy stickers on the car (HKS la APEXI la GT la this la that la) unless it's unique, or sponsored, or have to in a competition)
nothing much lah..i very cincai one.

don'ts :

drive like a madman

prince900

Nov 4, 2004
do's : warm up the engine every morning including sunday -
: send to car wash to tembak undercarriage - avoid rust, clean mud
: always vacuum interior, can sesak nafas oo..

don't : drive like cow
: drink and drive - can mati eksiden oo..
: romen in car - khalwat oo..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Do :

- clean n wash the car
- polish the car
- park in covered area
- change ekzo
- warm up car
- eat in car (when rushing)
- sms in car (no choice..urgent)

Dont :

- Dont park under sun
- dont park in dark
- dont park under tree
- dont drive when raining
- dont smoke in car
- dont revv until redline
- dont race
- dont horn
- dont talk on phone

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if my ride:

dont rev till redline
dont dirty the car
dont dive into potholes

if my it isnt my ride: (tried once in a rented iswara in langkawi)

spin tyre in every acceleration...
pull ebrake for no reason...
remove the airfilter for unrestricted airflow...
scratch the car here and there along the road divider...
dive into potholes without thinking the need to avoid it...
dirty the whole interior of the car...
rev all the way till redline for every gear change...
do J-turn when reverse out of a parking spot...

jack_736

Oct 13, 2005
Do's

-warm car up
-service on time
-park in covered area
-wash when dirty
-avoid potholes n bad roads, even if it means i have to go a big round hehe
-good cd in da player, very important

Dont's

-carry more than 3 people
-redline
-park in sun
-park under tree
-fancy stickers
-big exhaust but no power
-

Dear All,

I have a car with 1JZ VVTI engine having consistent battery die on me issue. Symptoms i've detected so far:

1.) Power windows auto mode not working, unless i rev the engine to 2000 rpm
2.) Power windows roll up too damn slow
3.) Idling seems very low and at the point of stalling, when the rev gets about 400 rpm, the battery light turned on
4.) Lights were dimming but it was fixed after i replaced with a new battery (2 weeks old)

The alternator was fixed a week after replacing...