Some opinion from sifus around here. If you have 2 car to choose
1) Skyline ER34 ( Manual - 2 Door)
2) Silvia S15 ( Manual 2 Door)
What will you guys choose ah??
VEry confuse here as what to choose.
Pls help
[snapback]843337[/snapback]​
gtr high speed monster
s15 drift style car..but i really liek the thunder logo n the head lamp,so attrative

gobiz

May 16, 2004
ER34 not GTR, GTT laa RB25det.
Deepshit, still looking? A few ER34's around, most very good condition, new car and prices falling. I've seen a few at 160k. Plus can get very high loan but I know ur paying cash.
IMHO, go the R34. Ample opportunity for great mods.

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
R34.. No way dude. Too damn expensive. RM 310K.. Eat my dust for that. Love that car, but can't afford it. Ha

gobiz

May 16, 2004
No I mean the R34 GTT/ER34 laaa. Not the GTR. The GTT IMHO is a more practical car, looks exactly like a GTR (except to enthusiasts) and is half the price.

7urn57yl3

Oct 9, 2004
Tough choice but since I'm a huge fan of the S15, I'd say S15.

It's drop dead gorgeous, lighter, nice overall styling, drift cred (hehe) and it's got potential as well. PLUS it's cheaper on fuel and road tax! Bonus!

indiego

Dec 21, 2004
I had to make decisions like that sometime back as well.. and you know wat..

i chose S15..

up till now there's no regrets..

So far S15 has been pretty much an all rounder in some sense.. good and fun to use on track.. handling is great...needless to say with some settings... very driftable..

Nevertheless, if you're a horsepower hero.. then do go ahead with the GTT.. I guess it's easier to mod for horses on the RB platform..
but please do remember that the weight of skylines can bog down alot of the power..

cheers..

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
Been thinking over the weekend, still can't come out with a decision. Both car are powerful. Might go fot a R34 Gt-t. I like doing upgrades to cars. I think Skyline have more performance parts than S-15. WHat you guys think ??

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
skyline parts... apart from R32 GTSt... aren't cheap...

S15 however, could be cheaper if u know where to find. ;)

i'd take ER34 though. High Performance Imports in Australia has done modification with stock internals, and managed to get 500hp. :D

but... value for money, i'd say the S15 would be more desirable coz i don't think the value will drop drastically in the next few years.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
S K Y L I N E :P :P :P

S15 would be easier on your pocket but if you enjoy modding and wanna be distinct....
go for the R34...it doesnt matter whether its a RB25det...so what...u can bring that wee beastie up to big bhp/rwhp...

anyways, choice is still yours... there's no wrong choice, both are great cars so all the best and have fun wth ur new ride!

Cheers!

OuTBReaK

Sep 30, 2004
Singapore
Definitely S15... U will have more than thousand over parts to modified. Check the Hyper Rev Magazine out! Damn chunn man...

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
Hey ninja, it is still the same price to do up the suspension for either S-15 or ER 34?. Will be gettting the car soon. THen will go to your shop to do the mod again.

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
Make up my mind this morning. Will go for S15. THe car will be ready soon. So wish me luck ppl on nego. the price

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Congrats deep.... update us. And don't forget to post some pix of ur new ride. IMHO, good choice, S15 IMHO more exotic than R34, already quite a few R34s around, both GTT, GTR and even M-spec Nur. Just take a drive around links, soo many R34 hanging around there.

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
s15 specR..
support your decision..

may i ask how much u enquired for the 34GTS?

As per title.. anyone know where is the main distributer/dealer for Lenso.. i know that lots off those tyre/rims shop sells lenso.. but searching for main dealer as for i'm looking for their latest product and the range of choices of their product in those tyre/rim shop not vary as what they offer in their website.. so anyone know where to look for??:confused: