what the different???

apistate

Sep 16, 2011
i'm noob here..
i wanna know what the different between oil catch tank & breather tank..
plz help me..:driver:

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
if am not mistaken both are the same, function as below

An oil catch can/tanks purpose is to separate and hold (catch) any oil and/or oil vapors from entering the intake or atmosphere through the crank case ventilation system.

apistate

Sep 16, 2011
is it breather tank from rocker arm cover to intake and oil catch tank from rocker arm cover to manifold?

The OCT is to catch oil vapour from the PCV valve that's usually routed to the intake manifold / TB.

Breather tank is to ensure coolant it not wasted in a radiator / cooling system. Not exactly sure why you'd need one since we have a overflow reservoir.

Two very different things oh

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
nice info..

i didn't know b4 i read this

Tq :biggrin:

This is my 1st time DIY installations the grounding cables on kancil. Welcome all sifus give comments. Did my grounding cables connect wrongly ?? Thanks for comments. :)

This is the VS + groundings bought from hamsap.

Inside the box, items very nice looking.

Wrap the VS unit with superlon.

Tight it...