What brand oil filter you use for turbo car???

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
What brand oil filter you use for turbo car???
i have use HiRev Racing before...
can u suggest any oil filter???
How much it cost you??

anybody know where can get Mobil 1 Extended Performance Oil Filters?

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
y would u wanna get extended performance oil filters? how long u plan to keep ur engine oil b4 changing? seriously i would nvr exceed 5000km, be it semi-syn, fully-syn, 3/4-syn or mineral.

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
original oil filter???

it's enough use original oil filter for turbo car???

mengz said:
y would u wanna get extended performance oil filters? how long u plan to keep ur engine oil b4 changing? seriously i would nvr exceed 5000km, be it semi-syn, fully-syn, 3/4-syn or mineral.
it makes me feel that i have a larger girth.
in all seriousness, check this out, as well as this

i have had Mobil 1 engine oil running in my car for 10,000 kms (before the last oil change), and i must say that its long overdue. after the oil change the car was definately smoother. 5000 kms appear to be the safe spot. but for premium syn blends, i personally feel comfortable upto 8000 kms (i wouldnt claim truth in this, just my personal preference). as they say, your mileage may vary.

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
best way to know how long ur engine oil can last, send it for lab test. i know in US can do la. over here in malaysia i dunno where we can send it for test. at least u get to know the average lifespan the engine oil can last in ur engine. hehehe i use Q8 fully-syn also still change at 5,000km ler, dun wanna go more.

alvinpck

Nov 16, 2003
any cheaper oil filters will do just as fine.

since you gonna change it every black oil change, no point using 'branded' ones.

last time i used the fake proton ones, cost only 10-12 bucks.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
if u change oil periodically, normal type is enough.

cheap oil filter also can use. (less than RM10 / pc)

the difference is the cheap ones have no by-pass valve.

porkchop

Nov 17, 2004
kelvinchiew.blogspot.com
i am using the caltex one with techron quite cheap about rm25

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
cheap is one thing, just make sure the filtration is good. To be safe, use original filters from the manufacturer. Unlike what most people think, the manufacturers knows best.

Your bearings and engine longevity also depends on it.

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
thank for da info

now im using hirev racing.cost me 18 bucks

Hi everybody,

I just bought an Altis 1.8 VVTI DOHC 16 valve M/T. It’s just done 2400km.

I was interested to know what are the First/ Basic things/ steps that I should do regarding its moding??...