Altis Mod?

Yezinki

Aug 6, 2006

Hi everybody,

I just bought an Altis 1.8 VVTI DOHC 16 valve M/T. It’s just done 2400km.

I was interested to know what are the First/ Basic things/ steps that I should do regarding its moding??

(Never before moded one so I am a complete newbie in this department)

Hoping to hear from you smart people,

Regards!

Yezinki

Aug 6, 2006
Has any one in this forum ever tried moding a new Altis engine???

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
hunger for power, speed, acceleration and such?

just throw out your spare tyre and jacker, confirm slighty improve

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
upgrade ur rim n tyre.....use better engine oil....

feels not stable? change spring/absorber.....strut bars....

Altis is more on comfort drive...i dun think it is suitable to be a sporty car.....y dun buy vios?:_:

Yezinki

Aug 6, 2006
Have enough power, speed.......not hungry at all.

Not even a BMW 740 Li can beat me lol.

I have already changhed tires, rims & oil to 5W-30.

What about capsule, Iridirim spark plugs, super charger?

Regards!

PS: I moded my antique HP PC P3 733 CPU , works as good as my state of the art Dell lap top XPS 2010..........

Just wanna experiment modin an Altis.........

Yezinki

Aug 6, 2006
It's my car........my folks ain't alive so yr joke " tartakimura" isn't funny at all.

I'm not comparing cars & computers.......but what I plan doing & proving is that it shall run at 160 km/hr average easily, smoothly & shall do an average of 14-16km/l of fuel. City/ Highway.........

Than I'll teach you guys my moding techniques.......& tell you that Altis is NOT just a saloon car BUT a VERSATILE, ALL type CAR!!

Regards!

Yezinki

Aug 6, 2006
MOST of you guys in the forum, have a very non professional attitude.

Your command of english is pathetic.

Post just for the sake of posting.........MOST is BS!!!

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
Toyota

bro,
i think better to post this in the Toyota section... cause a lot of Toy's sifu only browse that section and seldom elsewhere.
a lot of info can be found for your car model... since it's new; 2ZZ-FE engine is it? been browsing ToyotaNation... a lot of info.
just my 2cents...

hey guys, was thinking abt porting my intake-manifold. anyone here got any tuners to recommend?

wat kinda improvement do we get from porting the intake-manifold?