Welcome to Cefiro Club Malaysia

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Save 500 per year, than need to drive minimal 2 years, assuming you save the rest 6k by petrol. RM 6k petrol = 3100 liters, thats about 30,000 km (not including your gas cost).

for normal driving, I guess you need to make it 3 years to break even before making return.

Did they guarantee? I head many story like engine stall, and also fry ecu..

liewsh

Oct 23, 2006
wow!!! rm7.6k!!!!
thats expensive....
but if u r not plannin to sell ur ride for another 5-7 yrs, then worth the investment coz get back through fuel saving...
i m not going drive the car more than 5 years...but the ngv system b4 i selling my car is can be take out and transfer to my new ride. And they just charge installation fee. Will use NGV for my life, no more petrol.

liewsh

Oct 23, 2006
Save 500 per year, than need to drive minimal 2 years, assuming you save the rest 6k by petrol. RM 6k petrol = 3100 liters, thats about 30,000 km (not including your gas cost).

for normal driving, I guess you need to make it 3 years to break even before making return.

Did they guarantee? I head many story like engine stall, and also fry ecu..
I spend around RM600 for pertol per month, now covert to ngv estimate pump gas RM180 will save RM420 per month. Annual saving is RM5040 + RM528 for roadtax reduction so totally i can save RM5568 per year. It can be cover back after 18 months.

I still not sure after convert will face any porblem coz havent get back the car yet. But i quite be confidence this company. They had did alot v6 engine. They are NAZA Ria NGV contrator, new Hyundai Sonata Taxi and JKR Perdana v6 Enhance Executive installer. The boss Toyota Harrier v6 3.0 oso already convert NGV and didnt face any problem after coverted.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
but bro...how many NGV stations is available in Malaysia?
i know they say most of the NGV station is in Klang Valley (n u will need to find the right timing or else u will be fighting with taxi drivers)

plus, if u r goin outstation, u will have hard time finding NGV station. correct me if i am wrong.

liewsh

Oct 23, 2006
My house at kepong around 300M got a purely NGV station and there got 6 NGV pump is no need to waiting. Tat's the reason why i convert to NGV. Disadvantege is i got to refill the gas everyday is coz fully refill RM10=14.7/L gas only can get 100+KM mileage for city drive is same as petrol 7km/L fuel consumption. If highway i can get more mileage around 10km/L. So if going outstation wat can do is just use half gas and half petrol lo.

Use NGV is good for car engine is make engine clean less carbon and engine vibration can get more engine life. Hear some NGV user feedback the fully engine oil even ran after 10,000KM pour out still vy clean like new.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
u r stayin somewher around Crystal Crown kepong ahh? hehehe
well, for usage around KL no prob coz we can find NGV station..but if going outstation, best still to use petrol...

liewsh

Oct 23, 2006
ya...my house is just nearby hotel Crystal Crown u too? 4pm will go batu cave get back my ride. Hope wont disappoint and regret.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
how? got your car already?

Yes, your engine oil will be clean, you get much cleaner burn, and also very lean burn.. Hope the engine ecu will compensate the timing.. if not your engine will run very hot. You need to always check the cooling system. I think the power wise will drop maybe 20% or more. Drove an ngv car before... go up hill really bo Lat

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Actually turbo don't make FC goes up. With turbo, actually can reduce FC if you really do it right.
If you go heavy foot, then can drink up more for sure!

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
turbo can make your engine burn better.. just like bmw last time they say don't like to touch force induction.. see now they got to put in turbo. the tight emission control now making them look into turbo and most european car are back to turbo again.

But of course all this stay true if you don't control the boost lah :D

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
aglee v weikee n dream............ Ong u better learn dat muahahahahaha..... dun bcoz u got tubo in ur triton means u got worse FC...... try to take out the turbo n drive... think ur triton will eat more w/o it....

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Actually all Turbo engine has low compression. Without Turbo it will be seriously under power!

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
under power = heavier foot = more FC.......
over power = lighter foot = app. FC......
BUT over power + heavier foot = MOST FC!!!!

Ong u better get ur maths learnt!!

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
Dream : yup i agree v u....... all the low comp. engine w/o turbo is much under power than the high comp. engine even its the same model engine.... i.e. 4G93T if running w/o turbo will b worse than 4G93....... but my fren likes to bolt on turbo on the high comp. engine.... n the result is better than low comp. engine..... test proven!!! i wonder y??

My car engine is leaking......been like this for a month
Do I need to overhaul it how much they usually charge for Honda EG non vtech engine.......and how long does it takes to repair it.....
I think the oil leak is come from my gasket at the radiator hose.....I dont know very well about car sorry if I dont give enough information