webber carb

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
My fren newly purchased a 1.6 twincam engine fitted with twin webbers and running on high cams. Currently the setup is ok and runs well. Should the need arise to tune the turtles, where can he send his car to? any idea?

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Yeah lah, Surbo rocks man. I wanna install air injectors.
Weber cannot make it. Holley cannot make it. Mikuni cannot make it. Su cannot make it. Solex cannot make it. Dollerto cannot make it.

Waste time lah having this setup of mine.

morningstalker

Dec 4, 2004
are surbo and microcompressor the same??
do they work the same ??

have anyone heard of cyclone2??
it is something like surbo but the blades does not move.

morningstalker

Dec 4, 2004
Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Jan 25 2005, 01:22
Weber cannot make it. Holley cannot make it. Mikuni cannot make it. Su cannot make it. Solex cannot make it. Dollerto cannot make it.

wah like this then just use surbo no need to use carb la.

narx

Originally posted by morningstalker+Jan 26 2005, 11:27 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (morningstalker @ Jan 26 2005, 11:27 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Jan 25 2005, 01:22

wah like this then just use surbo no need to use carb la. [/b][/quote]
:o

hahahahahahahahahaha

this just made my day!!!! <_<

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Originally posted by narx@Jan 24 2005, 17:31
khoyos,
did upgraded ur fuel pump when u fitted the dcoe?
yeah i upgraded to electric fuel pump. the pic shown is before installing the fuel pump. if no fuel pump, my extractor will become red hot, signs of lean mixture.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Jan 26 2005, 17:35
anyone knows where to tune weber in a 4g15?

:)

mine sharing?
i know a tuner. a good one indeed. he uses wideband air fuel reading to tune, so there's no guess work.

many people asked, but no one actuallly came to meet the tuner, so i'm quite sceptical when people asked...

narx

Originally posted by khoyos+Jan 26 2005, 21:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (khoyos @ Jan 26 2005, 21:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-SPEEDSPiRiT@Jan 26 2005, 17:35
anyone knows where to tune weber in a 4g15?

:)

mine sharing?
i know a tuner. a good one indeed. he uses wideband air fuel reading to tune, so there's no guess work.

many people asked, but no one actuallly came to meet the tuner, so i'm quite sceptical when people asked... [/b][/quote]
no wonder.
fuel pump... high volume and low pressure? or the other way around?

i guess that group of ppl asking would be one of me. :D

and till today the weber is still sitting on top of my cupboard :D

dont worry man. when i`m ready, i`ll pay a visit.

till then mate.

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
khoyos, that tuner uses wideband to tune carb? I've been looking for an accurate way to tune my Mikuni, this is what I've been looking! Plz give me the location & phone number, plzzzz :D

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Originally posted by narx@Jan 27 2005, 01:01

no wonder.
fuel pump... high volume and low pressure? or the other way around?

mine is low pressure, suitable for carb, n cant be used for injection engines. used one from old honda prelude (twin carb).

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Is there such thing as an IDF Weber? Pardon my ignorance. I thought they normally go IDA.
Hehe
Yeah i too wanna know who keeps jets and emulsion tubes these days?

narx

mechs... they `re sure to have some stock up..

lozo,
get it off ebay brand new.. saw a couple of them on sale...

dcnf or dcoe also so hard to find... in malaysia..

izadm

May 31, 2004
Im thinking of selling my twin Weber 45mm dcoe and trd intake for toyota big port..what do you think i can get from selling it?

'(00): Usually, after drooling over the latest JDMs in jap mags and videos it'll generally take about 2 years for a used, grey-import to arrive here. Which we're all used to. What we have here today is a R35 GTR Spec-V. Currently, the most advanced Nissan GTR out there equipped with a boost trigger for a quick shove on the back

Local AP holder

Unregistered

Japan spec

Midnight purple

3.8 Twin turbo

Spec V

Filled with carbon fibre goodies

Leather interior

Dark chromed color coat...