WEBBER!!!

mizerZ

wat u guys think about changing an injection car to carburator and install twin webber on it???? any pros and cons???? :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:

It's Weber la not Webber <_< . IMO, if your engine already running on injection, why do u want the hassles to convert to carb just to play Weber, unless u don't mind it's fuel consumption & tuning difficulties. Better install quad throttle bodies (quad TB), similar concept to twin carb but quad TB applies for injection. Hmm pros & cons?

- U might lose some low-RPM torque but u'll gain massive torque at mid/hi-RPM, depending on how it's configured. Running twin-weber/quad TB on 1.3 engine may cause normal/city driving suffer
- Fuel consumption? If tuned properly will not make a large difference, but webers sure harder to tune that quad TB
- U may need a bigger fuel pump. For injection, stock ECU is not enough, u'll need at least adjustable fuel pressure regulator & pigyback ECU

Aiyah play turbo lah.......weber not SHOCK 1.........hehehe :P

hahah mizerz, put mivec + weber + supercharger + turbo + NOS lah like tat u tin ha moe tik edi :lol:

For me, it's not advisable, but if ur engine is at least 1.5 liter, u can consider going for quad TB (or sometimes called 4-throttle, or individual throttle bodies).

thanx alot for the advice man

uncle ray : hahahahaha that 1 too much already....

cute boy..

haha weber not syiok?? have u seen one?;) ride on one? :)

mizerZ

yeah erm.. injection u can go for 4-throttle... :)

Originally posted by Angelz@Jan 7 2005, 18:42
cute boy..

haha weber not syiok?? have u seen one?;) ride on one? :)

mizerZ

yeah erm.. injection u can go for 4-throttle... :)
weber not syiok? :huh: ...i know la u play turbo...kenot compare la kawan.. ;)

back to Angelz questions.

have u seen one?
=me?of course...everyday looking at it..

ride on one?
=me?fuyooooooo....speechless...

another questions,

do you own one?
=me?dun have... :unsure: :ph34r:

hey guys so the Quad TB is same as in weber functioning is it???
so it will do well in my 1.3 injection???
so anyone here that have a injection car fit with it???
can let me see and fetch me for a ride???
between how much to fit that Quad TB to my car????

Yep quad TB & twin carb (or people just called it twin Weber) it's similar, just that quad TB applies for injection engines. To use quad TB on 1.3 ... was thinking about it last time but decided not to do it yet, coz quad TB will (almost) definately sacrifices low-end torque to the already low-torque 1.3.

so mizerz, gonna put one or not? :rolleyes:
if u go instal let me know, wana kepo

weber not shiok?? :huh: <_<

a muscle car using weber loh... :P

8500rpm minimum on tap not shiok? :rolleyes:

get some ubat la before saying not shiok... :rolleyes:

but agree the petrol consumption totally not shiok <_< IF the tuning is incorrect.... :lol:

tune it lean then u get more power loh :rolleyes: ...tune it rich thats why hantam the fuel....

if i got an old volks...a set of twin weber is a must to me.... ;)