need to ask wat is a weber 4??
i know is a carb but how good izzit??
i'm using 4G13 carb...
used for drag in the usa.

minicooper

Mar 8, 2004
Hi guys

I am also looking for a used Weber 46 or 48 IDA. anyone got pls PM me . Tks.

morningstalker

Dec 4, 2004
does anyone know what car/truck comes with weber carb?

is there any other brand of carb as good as or better than weber?

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
sure expensive maa..its a WEBER lor..not a cheap thing like microcompressor maaaaaa.....

got from http://www.burtonpower.com which is famous brand for Ford...

Part No: WEB18950.060 Status: Special Order Only.
Item Price: £310.00 Surcharge: £0.00 Price: £310.00
£364.25 (exc.Vat)
(inc.Vat)
Description: WEBER CARBURETTOR: 40 DCNF 12
Other Info: N.B. CAT.2004 +£46 (APR'04)

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
Originally posted by khoyos@Jan 23 2005, 17:48
i tought weber extinct already...
:lol:
u know la..not extinct...but got identity issues...coz..people think that weber is just same as surbo and microcompressor...why paying 300++ pound sterling when u can pay RM 200 oni for surbo and microcompressor???duh!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Originally posted by cipan_supercas+Jan 23 2005, 17:49 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (cipan_supercas @ Jan 23 2005, 17:49 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-khoyos@Jan 23 2005, 17:48
i tought weber extinct already...
:lol:
u know la..not extinct...but got identity issues...coz..people think that weber is just same as surbo and microcompressor...why paying 300++ pound sterling when u can pay RM 200 oni for surbo and microcompressor???duh!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
ya la surbo and micro compressor increase horsepower n save fuel.
weber waste fuel, have to tune regularly, no power, cant even beat kancil, and so expensive!

i put weber last time. regret, kena tapau by those using micro compressor n surbo :P

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
now, go to brothers and install microcompressor to your engine!
can tapau weber!

RM300 VS 300 pound sterling!

Just copying my comments from PaulTan.org;

Well, it looks like a whole hearted effort to improve and make a more wholesome product. For that I give one thumbs up. I would have given another half if they had specced it higher or priced it lower. And simplify things. Just offer a premium version with everything in AT and MT and a basic version with AT/MT. And stay away from the Waja’s price range.

That said, if you didn’t need the extra boot space, save the extra dough and go for...