Ways to help to combat fuel price

anne112

Aug 24, 2011
RON 95 had increased to RM2.10 & RON 97 had increased to RM2.85 currently.
It is better to just car pooling la to save money , right ? Well, or we can try to learn how to earn something to compensate the loss of money.
have read this article and feel like sharing here..
6 Tips to Combat the Price Hike on Fuel

11. Plan your trip to avoid traffic jams..

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
Though Malaysians like to bitch a lot, stay in Malaysia, and you are half way to victory in combating fuel price.

In Kazakhstan, where I am, fuel prices range between RM2.20 to RM3.20, with an average of about RM2.50.

devious17

Kay Ell
Kazakhstan........nice !

aprilstucked

Feb 1, 2012
I am considering to change to Mitsubishi Mirage, MyVi or Savvy or Hybird car, because use less petrol haha... my ford one right now, full tank is RM140, too pricey. Maintaining the car already not easy, need to send for service, parking, toll, now petrol also want to eat our wallets up. Hai... less yum cha gathering with friends lo.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Maybe another better option: get a wealthy wife.

I think no matter what we do to combat it, the fuel price will always be increasing until its final depletion. It is a losing battle.

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
i draft before overtake at highway. but maintain space for evasion la. hahaha. seriously, its dangerous.

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Don't tailgate/draft/slipstream! Drafting is only beneficial if you really go high speed like in racing but is it worth the risk of accidents??
I remember, in a fuel saving competition (in Malaysia), Nissan Sylphy got 160km/liter...crazy eh?
By drafting a tanker...how fast would a tanker go? and how fast should he drive to get that number?

Its not a suggestion...its a way...:biggrin:

I am considering to change to Mitsubishi Mirage, MyVi or Savvy or Hybird car, because use less petrol haha... my ford one right now, full tank is RM140, too pricey. Maintaining the car already not easy, need to send for service, parking, toll, now petrol also want to eat our wallets up. Hai... less yum cha gathering with friends lo.
install NGV?

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
take it with a pinch of salt or belacan. big CC daily drive car benefits from NGV alot. can see the return fast.