wat wud u do with this RM800?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
reedoor said:
hmm... ok.. thx man...
last question... wat wud i feel if i change ur above mentioned grounding cables, etc?
grounding kit..

main benefit
1.car easier to start
2.engine/idling smoother
3.headlamp n interior lamp brighter
4.aircon wil cooler
5.saves fuel (abit)
6.stabling ur volt

no bullshit...lots of cars r installing...juz to strengthen or gv beter effect to ur original earth wire..

zero4

huakenny said:
grounding kit..

main benefit
1.car easier to start
2.engine/idling smoother
3.headlamp n interior lamp brighter
4.aircon wil cooler
5.saves fuel (abit)
6.stabling ur volt

no bullshit...lots of cars r installing...juz to strengthen or gv beter effect to ur original earth wire..

i just got mine installed but i dun feel any difference at all

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
reedoor said:
but i read from a article not long ago, comparing Apexi, K&N & HKS... the result is Apexi de best lo... comparing air filtered & power gain la.
& then if changing de muffler... i wud like to also change de piping to 2.2in as well... how much it wud roughly cost a? any comment?
apexi is good but for me there is air restriction for my car...filter too small....

HKS is good as well but filtering is not tat good n hv to change filter frequently

Knn is expensive but overall is satisfied....im using now...

Blitz oso nice but i changed it at last oso n use knn

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
reedoor said:
but i read from a article not long ago, comparing Apexi, K&N & HKS... the result is Apexi de best lo... comparing air filtered & power gain la.
& then if changing de muffler... i wud like to also change de piping to 2.2in as well... how much it wud roughly cost a? any comment?
ohhh icic..
i'm not sure either hehe.. :smile:
just got some opinions from my cousion's that K&N better..

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
reedoor said:
wats de differ between 4 & 8? wat does AWG means?
AWG is the thivkness of the cable

8AWG is normal cable...normal size

4AWG is very thick...so wil be more expensive

for grounding, at least 5 points for one car..if wan beter effect..can look for 7 or 8points....

zero4

huakenny said:
i think not enuf points, conect wrongly, or the cable too small...

at least 5 points....
i kept the pic of my engine bay when they install the grounding kit

i go find the pic

i dunno is being installed correctly or not, 4AWG or 8AWG also i dunno

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
cacin said:
AWG stands for american wire gauge.

A.W.G.Ohms per footCircular MilsDiameter
(inches)
4/00.00004961201585.180.44903/00.00006250159998.400.40002/00.00007875126990.920.356400.00009921100792.840.317510.0001250079999.400.282820.0001574963495.620.252030.0001984350396.550.224540.0002500039999.800.200050.0003149831747.890.178260.0003968525198.340.158770.0005000019999.950.141480.0006299615873.980.126090.0007937012599.200.1122100.0010000010000.000.1000

This was taken from www.bcae1.com.
Wow...!!! wat r those numbers???

Here's some extra jalapeno sauce to sprinkle on yesterdays static shots of the Scion FR-S Concept, basically Scion's take on the Toyota-Subaru jointly-developed rear-wheel drive coupe. Toyota have now been so kind as to release two videos of the FR-S, a really short one and a really long one, to further stroke our loins and tease us silly whilst...