wat brand HID is the whitest??

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
i've search high and low and can't find any HID that is super white larr
but i've seen a number of civic, benz, bmw, even protons using super WHITE HID.

can any HID owner enlighten me which brand of HID i should go for??

i know 6000k hid is pure white already, but most taiwanese brand i found are bluish white. and japanese brand i found are yellowish....

please help!!
thanx!!

faqroul

Jun 30, 2005
newcastle
use piaa 8000K its damn expensive dowh... but its pure white...

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
is it??
8000k worr??
i tot 8000k is bluish already???
how much is the piaa one?

faqroul

Jun 30, 2005
newcastle
dunno.. around 2700 maybe... or 2500.. i dun know the exact price.. or maybe 1700 but its damn expensive.. mine 4000K is around 1150 for a pair.. raybrigs

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
the most common misconception for HID for it's color and brightness.
those stated in the box or manuals..

eg. 6000K, 8000K refers to the output color of the light. not the brightness. You should consider the amount lumens the bulb is capable to produce. For the best color output for most types of condition would be 4300K - 6000K. Yellowish to White.

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
10,000K is already blu-ish.
Yup, agree.. lumens is the brightness, whereas K / Kelvin is the colour temp. hehehe! learn a bit when looking for HIDs myself!

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
lekalo said:
10,000K is already blu-ish.
Yup, agree.. lumens is the brightness, whereas K / Kelvin is the colour temp. hehehe! learn a bit when looking for HIDs myself!
doesnt matter wat brand... branded ones are just good for reliability on da long run

if u wan just white only... i think max u should go is 6000K...

cos 7000K is a bit bluish alredi and the intensity is not that good, ie, u wont b able to c well in da rains

sherwin

Aug 11, 2004
5000K should give you almost pure white

4300K - yellowish white
5000K - white
6000K - white with blue tinge
8000K - bluish white, slight hints of purple

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Wa! Xcheong tailo looking for HID mod kau kau :D

haiya taiko too white will giv u problem during rainny day, btw I m using 6k HID, just nice for clear and rainny day!!

wish9

May 13, 2005
Nevada
i have a question here
i m already using HID, mine is pure white, i dunno whats called
a square metal box which will be install as together with the light....

if i wanna juz buy the light bulb, i dun need the metal box, which is called RELAY?? i dunno

how much is it? i m looking for blu-ish + white

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
wish9 said:
i have a question here
i m already using HID, mine is pure white, i dunno whats called
a square metal box which will be install as together with the light....

if i wanna juz buy the light bulb, i dun need the metal box, which is called RELAY?? i dunno

how much is it? i m looking for blu-ish + white
that metal square box should be ballast... :D

i also wan to know where can buy the HID bulbs only... anyone? does the HID bulbs are sensitive to some ballast?

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
NiCkY7 said:
that metal square box should be ballast... :D

i also wan to know where can buy the HID bulbs only... anyone? does the HID bulbs are sensitive to some ballast?
Most Xenon bulb are not sensitive to ballast but some of the poor quality ballast produce less then 1200v it might damage your bulb in long run .....

Only issue on bulb is the Beam Pattern, a good cut off shield make good beam pattern so u can utilise all the out put by not harming other ......

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
PIAA do sell their HID bulbs separately
will cost u around RM4XX per pair
can get it at eneos

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
xcheong said:
PIAA do sell their HID bulbs separately
will cost u around RM4XX per pair
can get it at eneos
PIAA using Philips Mercury free pill to make their own Xenon bulb.
The prices is slighly higher compare with other brand but paying <500 is very intrested prices just need to know is that Original or not .....

where is eneos ???

does anyone noe da max spring diameter can a satria take at the rear????

those original satria rear suspension mount, can take wat diameter? anyone noes? urgent...!!! coz i hav a tein HA, which uses a taper styled spring, its smaller diameter at da bottom n bigger on the top...its 70mm at bottom 90mm on da top...

http://www.jaydm.com/tein/standard.htm - can refer ere for da type of spring im talkin bout