Water overflow to spare tank.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
To all sifus
I encounter a strange scenario whereby the radiator coolant overflow to spare tank and suspect head gasket given problem but open up check the gasket but no indication that gasket of leaking "metal gasket" so what other possibility can causing the problem?
Brand new radiator and 1.3bar new radiator cap.
Feel free to give yr opinion...

waterpump ?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Waterpump also new 1 and the thermalstat also remove.

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
happened to me yesterday.....
what i did was flushing the coolant to check the waterpump if it's working well, checked and ok....so, most likely the radiator is clogged, not allowing it to run through the system causing the back pressure to spare tank....going to service the radiator today..

also, change the radator cap

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I was using new forge radiator I wonder even new may cause if the workmanship no good.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
B4 this using 1.1bar is even worst. I think 1.3bar is max already or got higher 1? Maybe I don't know. I think the cap is not a problem just don't know what else can be.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Can see the bubble keep coming out in radiator. If normal drive water no boil but ramming water seem boiling

temperature normal or not??

or have u faced overheating previously???

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Normal temp consider hot but still ok around 90 to 100 celcius. Base on stock meter slightly lower than half.

Hi Guys,
Well, I'm modifying my polo, its an X reg (2000 model) very nice car, blue coloured and a 1.4 ltr. Its a very quick car. I've decided to get tinted windows, alloys, exhaust, sound system. Get the car lowered and debadge it. What exhaust would be best? I want something on the low price side but which sounds brill!