turbo and exhaust piping diameter

not advisable though. even Honda B16A 1.6 N/A go with 2.3" pipings.

regarding that boost level if engine hp still below 150hp then sure can use 2.0inch pipe...

but if more than that sure have to go bigger like 2.3inch and 2.5inch pipe :adore:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
not advisable though. even Honda B16A 1.6 N/A go with 2.3" pipings.
may I know why is it not advisable? based on normal practice or calculated CFM volume? I might learn something here.

the boost seems low...BOT perhaps?

VectorX2

Aug 23, 2010
regarding that boost level if engine hp still below 150hp then sure can use 2.0inch pipe...

but if more than that sure have to go bigger like 2.3inch and 2.5inch pipe :adore:
if below 150 can use 2" piping, how much power can 2.5" support? any formulas to calculate that?

urban trends

Jul 17, 2005
Subang Jaya
hallo guys ..... first of all it depends wheteher your car is auto or manual... cause if it's an auto car it's advisable to use a smaller diameter piping cause u need a bit more backpressure so have a better low end and mid range..... if it's a manual car well it depends on your application; is it for drag, circuit racing or street use..... different sizes give different power band .... this is through my little experience....

urban trends

Jul 17, 2005
Subang Jaya
yes bro... if the piping is too small and there's too much back pressure it can kill your engine in the long run...... but this rarely happen cause you wont go smaller than your oem exhaust diameter.... but this always happen to car's which just had a turbo engine conversion...if seen people running for months on oem N.A diameter on a turbo engine ...... it will hurt your turbine in the long run.....

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
ooo.. so after bolt on must change piping is the best.. thanks thanks..

VectorX2

Aug 23, 2010
hmm, so like for oem turbo cars which are having a 1.6l engine, how big usually their exhaust usually be?

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
How about for 1000cc car, what is the correct size after bolt on?

Hi everybody
After i bought my new car, i start to learn how to detail it, at 1st i only learn how to clean and also maintaine it, now i think is time for me to learn more on correction part, it take me some time to save money to buy a Makita 9227c rotary from KC, before started i also get some advise from Sifu Seech and also Sife KC, i have the opportunity to meet them both when they come to penang. Sifr KC also demonstrate in front of me how to use the rotary. I think is time for me to...