Tuning For SGTi

putra_dreamin

Jan 2, 2005
Hi sifus,

I have a fren who has a stock 2001 Satria GTi who feels her car is sluggish and not performing quite up to par. Any suggestions on where to go for engine tuning / performance upgrades / rechipping / dyno and the sort?

Im thinking about N1, Millenium motorsports, Speedworks?

and pls, im not asking for where or who is better, just a list of tuning shops i can go for SGTi tunings (and maybe some personal suggestions from our sifus here) :)

thanks guys

Zeroed

No one shop will do all the type of mods for you... atleast not directly. Its cheaper and more fun to modify the parts one by one by yourself. By bringing to specialised shops lah of course.

The only part to worry about which shop to go is the ECU and tuning, but even those are pretty standard for normal cars (different story when it comes to serious modding). I think there's this DRAX tuner in the marketplace forum...
I got a rechipped performance ECU from N1 (I think) that I may want to sell also. :P

putra_dreamin

Jan 2, 2005

Thanks for the info and appreciate it. though now its more of getting it to its former glory.. most probly need to clean the T/B. thanks bro anyway for the extra advice :D

Hello I'm from neighbor country Indonesia. I got the 6a13tt engine with the auto trans from malaysia. I am trying to find the FTO manual transmission to mate with the engine. But it's kind hard to find it here.

Just wondering if someone has ever locked the 6a13tt auto trans AWD and run it as the auto FWD?Can this be done?

rgds