Transplant to new engine experience

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
Anyone willing to share their experience after transplant into 4G91/4G92/4G93?

This could helpful when there are ppl which consider transplant their "PROTXX" car into MITSUBITSHI engine.... :shades_smile:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
if budget doesn't matter wif u,low maintainance & powerful go for 4g93p,looking for damn gaw powerful engine?wat else if not evo?

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
My friend currently is driving 4g93 (AUTO).. i had try his car also.. power very good.. pick up also nice.. however.. would you think that (MANUAL) is better?

Another question, if use 13" tyres with 4G91 (Manual) enginee.. its there any problem on this..? OR change to 14" or 15" would increase performance or not?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
natagowai said:
My friend currently is driving 4g93 (AUTO).. i had try his car also.. power very good.. pick up also nice.. however.. would you think that (MANUAL) is better?

Another question, if use 13" tyres with 4G91 (Manual) enginee.. its there any problem on this..? OR change to 14" or 15" would increase performance or not?
of cause manual better,fc low aswell.

increase of perfomance?perfomance of picking up corner got la...power?sorry lo...

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
After transplant the engine.. what things normally need to take notice? What is a next step to increase performance ? Any idea?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
wat engine u wanna transplant?
normally ppl change exhaust,spark plug & cable,air filter & etc
if bolt a turbo to a 4g93 i would suggest u get a 4g93t instead.

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
Would this pass JPJ?
1) 4G13(Auto) To 4G91(Manual) ?
2) 4G15(Auto) To 4G91(Manual) ?
3) 4G91(Manual) To 4G93(Manual)?

Rougly how much need to paid to "Runner"? Please advise..

mutanX

May 4, 2005
Sunway
not passing 25% increase as stipulated in JPJ rules..can lar..
i change my 4g15p to 4g91..works fine...right now i think 5 months oredi...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
natagowai said:
Would this pass JPJ?
1) 4G13(Auto) To 4G91(Manual) ?
2) 4G15(Auto) To 4G91(Manual) ?
3) 4G91(Manual) To 4G93(Manual)?

Rougly how much need to paid to "Runner"? Please advise..
for now JPJ will not allow over 25% increase from ur ori cc

for a 1.3cc car, u can only convert to max 1.6cc
for a 1.5cc car, u can only convert to max 1.8cc (as well as 1.6)
for a 1.8cc car to 2.0cc, JPJ will tell u that proton does not produce 2.0cc car except perdana

for ur question
1)around 300-500
2)around 200
3)4G91???may i know ur ori cc since 4G91 definitely already been convert b4
if 1.5 to 1.8 it is around 500

all the above prices are depends on ur runner
but if u wan to settle urself will be cheaper
for eg:1.5 to 1.6 around RM50 if my memory serve me rite

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo natagowai

forgot to tell u my experience

i did my 1.3 to 1.6mivec about 3 yrs back
it cost me around 600++
n for my gsr rite now(1.3 to 1.8turbo)
it cost me aroudn 2K

probs after conversion are very depends on ur mech
if ur mech is very experience in transplat engine then there is not much prob after ur conversion

ohya, another thing to share
don think that u convert 1.3 to 1.6 n later can convert to 1.8
convert engine is depends on ur ori engine cc
not say that u convert to 1.6 ur car is 1.6cc

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
Currently I'm using WIRA 1.5 (AUTO) which is 4G15 engine. So, wanna go for 4G91 (MANUAL) engine... 1.5CC to 1.5 CC..

The issue i concern was, i change from AUTO to MANUAL... would this transplant can pass JPJ? Since the JPJ change rules recently... and I had read some JPJ regulations but not really understand.

For you guys and experts experience, can share with me?

Thank you so much

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
My car is never change engine before..

If not my engine cacat liaoo.. [gasket and gear box damage :( ]... then dun have plan wanna to change the engine..

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
natagowai said:
Currently I'm using WIRA 1.5 (AUTO) which is 4G15 engine. So, wanna go for 4G91 (MANUAL) engine... 1.5CC to 1.5 CC..

The issue i concern was, i change from AUTO to MANUAL... would this transplant can pass JPJ? Since the JPJ change rules recently... and I had read some JPJ regulations but not really understand.

For you guys and experts experience, can share with me?

Thank you so much
as long as u din mod the mounting then is ok
and provided ur car gone throught the inspection and register legally at JPJ
then that's is not a prob

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
Anyone is just transplant a car engine this / last month? How is the progress so far? Has ur car on the road now or still in JPJ inspection process?

Can share ya? Thanks.

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
1.5 auto (4G15P) to 4G91 engine must do inspection first at puspakom after pass then go to jpj office endorse ur new eng no. at geran, coz mitsu eng. got diff horse power...if same horse power no need inspection

A Wira Aeroback and a Kelisa just got broke in and both CD player is gone. BEWARE OF A CAR with number plate BBL 1350 , toyota white, driven by a chinese guy, medium hair, dyed, and this is his 2nd broke in as the 1st time he broke into my Kelisa, clock and a stock cd player gone...broke in LOCATION is at nearby Klang parade, Pelangi Promenade, Jalan Pekan Baru 34, but we can do nothing...there's no police station there.. :mad: