Toyota Aristo JZS161 recommended turbo upgrade

doramon

Oct 12, 2004
hi there

need some recommendations for the replacement of the stock twin turbos currently...essentially is a 2jz-gte vvti engine...question is i would like to know which turbo to replace that has very little lag and produced low to mid power band? thanks

limfk7

Feb 18, 2006
PENANG % KEDAH
hi there

need some recommendations for the replacement of the stock twin turbos currently...essentially is a 2jz-gte vvti engine...question is i would like to know which turbo to replace that has very little lag and produced low to mid power band? thanks
twin gt2835 no lag around 400ps+ Low and mid
a bit lag higher horsepower twin 3037s 600ps+ Mid and low High
higheng power single turbo T88 more than 800ps+ high only

doramon

Oct 12, 2004
can dun go for twin ah...trying to get a single turbo setup with minimum lag :)

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
go for gt4082 or gt4088.. minimum lag with good power.

doramon

Oct 12, 2004
where would be a good pace to purchase...install...and tune? thanks

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
for auto, best is GT35R with 1.06 T3. supreme response. everytime u kickdown accelerator pedal, ur car will be fishtailing. BIG FUN!

assuming all running ok, it'll produce around +-400whp on low boost. just nice to maintain ur auto gearbox's lifespan. anything more, ur gearbox might not last long...

hi to all bro out there. i'm using perdana with rvr engine. can u all tell me the differences between this 2 engine and how to mods rvr so it can be powerfull like evo.

---------- Post added 04-16-2010 at 12:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 04-15-2010 at 11:57 PM ----------

bumpp....