to tune a/f ratio and ignition on hyundai getz

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
as the subject above, any sifu here know and can share any method to tune the a/f and ignition of a hyundai getz 1.3?? need this since plan to low boost it.... heard ppl use safc for a/f but ignition how?

sifu pls help:adore::adore:

and any sifu have stock gsr side mount intercooler, pls pm me, i need it also.. tq...

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching

tq bro, but after quite few days of search and i hardworking sleep on my car's floor mates, i saw the car is running on siemen ecu, so i espect emanage cant be used, but work ems or unichip can right?:adore:

yep....

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
btw bro,i miss see the ecu, it is not siemen, it is so called kefico, licensed by bosch.. how??:banghead:

no worries..its just u need to identify the air flow sensor type(MAF) or air pressure sensor type (MAP)..then the tuner should know what to do/choose the suitable piggyback :adore:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
it is map sensor bro, so how?...

if u got the ecu code/model number then try google it to check the type if it was open loop type or closed loop type.....coz if open loop type can use e-manage....for closed loop type then should use piggyback that capable to do so.....

and perhaps try consult your tuner first and see if the able to make it work....afraid if buy all the parts later headache to find a tuner for the job... :adore:

Guys, need your input here. I am planning to change my stock alarm to 2 way alarm for my Civic FD1. Budget is RM500 and below. I've seen many STEELMATE 898G PRO-II alarm on the net but not much reviews. Is any one of you using 2 way alarm ? Please share / suggest.