Test drag

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Originally posted by kher@Dec 6 2004, 00:47
erm... not even 1000cc punya turbo engine wanna play wif 1800cc turbo engine sure u feel like u lose power la.... although u r lighter that's y 1st gear u jump in front of him.

dun forget ur opponent's turbo engine is 4G93T also...the bro of 1 of the greatest engine in japan,4G63.(saw an article bout that b4 in a magazine) hehe.... :D

in short..mayb u dun lose power but u feel like coz u r competing wif GSR... :D
Yeah.. you r right on that. :) Anyway... thinking of changing to ball bearing turbines... any recomendations? i want just a bit bigger than the stock L7's. Thanks.

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Maybe u can consider Equi's hybrid turbo. Good in overall. Must admit, his car is almost perfect when the power comes in. Very smooth and doesn't feel the lag much.

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
kmchew,
still not that good compared to yours.. quartermile 14.xx++ is quite a good result but one thing yours a 4wd kancil so i'm not gonna take my ride and compare with urs and dowan talk to u.. :P

my current setup has already fully utilised the turbo liao.. power delivery very linear.. but i'm thinking to upgrade to another bigger hairdryer :D wanna feel abit of the lag and sudden rush.. :lol:

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
That was the past Equi, u already know and even touch my turbine b4. Now the champ is all yours. Hehehe :P . Aiyoo, your snail is enough already lar, u already have a good power from 3500-8000rpm. Maybe u can opt for a 13" rim if u wanna feel the rush. I still think that 13" is much more suitable for Kancil. But still, the preferrance is yours. :P

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
i still felt 13" too small leh.. like crippled mousedeer nia.. hahahha maybe I should get one set probably for competition usage?

alamak off topic.. :lol:

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
haha dude, sien man here in Taichung!! typhoon came.. freaking cold (about 10'C which is good for our turbo to breath these cold air) and there is not much VTEC roaring or BOV venting around man... any idea where got entertainment in Taichung? or workshop specialist in turbo mods?

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
hahaha.. taiwan got lots of act cute gals ma. :P

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 6 2004, 14:47
Wah, now really off topic... Taiwan now pulak. ..ehhehehe
mummy always tells me when ppl ask we must reply.. otherwise its impolite.. :lol:

taiwan chic? yalar all act cute wan.. and grade A melon flooded everywhere.. hard to find grade C melon over here.. <_<

haha ok back to topic!

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Hmm.. grade A...
okok..
hahahahaa

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Wah, like that can go migrate overthere liao... only grade A melon available. heheheh

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Grade A means best? or cup size A? hehehehe

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 6 2004, 15:05
Grade A means best? or cup size A? hehehehe
hahaha u bet! let me give u a hint

*kmchew: u're very wrong! :lol: u migrate here u'll regret for your whole life here

kher: lag is dragster's best friend? too lag means your best friend trying to kill u lor? :lol: i believe a little lag is still ok la but not till the extend 7K also not full boost yet la.. :D

The string of bright orange cones up ahead signals a fast-approaching uphill right-hander that terminates with a bit of uneven pavement. No paddle shifters needed; a tap of the brakes elicits a throttle-blipped downshift as I turn the wheel and round the corner, tires singing and bobbing, but somehow tracking straight. Up next is a fast left-right-left; the last tricky decreasing radius turn that's been...