Temp up and down for 6A12tt (Auto)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Hope that someone can help me on this...

Just load 6A12tt Auto on my perdana and the temp seems to up and down when afternoon drive. Once pedal it at 140km/h and above, the temp meter seems to go up till above half (stop after the L sign).
Night time and morning time no problem, check fan motor no problem, radiator also no problem.

Is it normal??
Hope someone can help me on it..:confused:

Jan 3, 2008
bro,

for me its not normal if its reach more than half...

try to replace with other radiator motor fan, u may see its work like normal but maybe when the carbon is worn out, the speed of the fan will decrease and cannot pull the heat efficiently from the radiator....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
change to second set together with the radiator.. both fan also change...
same...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Radiator washed.. fan motor also been changed.. radiator cap also change to new one...
hhhhhhaaaaaiiiiiiiii.. still the same thing.. really dun knoe what happen.. thats why asking who is driving v6TT Auto to check their experience but seems that there is no v6TT Auto user here...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
no thermostat liao... and meter in good order coz everyday afternoon drive the aircond sucks...
:headbang:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
:cry: new one..huhuhuhuhuhuhu

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
last month... when engine put in..
no water leaking also..(the most headache part..)

matralf

Feb 27, 2010
kuantan
just small thing..
check out ur hose..every water hose...

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:15 PM ----------

especially the hose connecting to injection part.
try to look it when the engine in hot.u will fine the hose leaking.change it.
its quit hard to fine it.better get set of new hose

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
hose all new.. just jack up bonnet back.. dun knoe will do something or not.. later go and try it.. really headache..

brothers..

in need of help..sifus...i wan to install a piggyback...e-manage probably...wanna remove the limiter...one thing i wanna ask..can a 4G18 internals withstand/tahan the high revving..cos now..i noticed the rev cut is at bout 4k++...

thnx guys