Temp up and down for 6A12tt (Auto)

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
look like all parts & hose already inspect & problem still not solved? this is last step maybe ur engine gasket burn already and try to change new one coz ive got same situation before if i speed around 140kmh above temp will be increased almost 3/4 but if i drove normal (below 100kmh) plus stuck in traffic jam olso temp static@normal indicator, but better double check again with ur mech..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
all mitsubishi.. from halfcut.. even triedmy previous one also the same...(v6 Mivec one)
even jack up the bonnet also up at afternoon.. but not that bad compare to previous...

Gearbox?? u mean the gearbox too hot?? or Auto GB will gave such problem??
currently plan to use back the Proton Ori Auto Radiator that got hose below it.. will try one by one...
Headache...

---------- Post added at 09:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

look like all parts & hose already inspect & problem still not solved? this is last step maybe ur engine gasket burn already and try to change new one coz ive got same situation before if i speed around 140kmh above temp will be increased almost 3/4 but if i drove normal (below 100kmh) plus stuck in traffic jam olso temp static@normal indicator, but better double check again with ur mech..
taiko.. thanks a lot.. will try to check it.. the last part havent touch...:banghead:

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
all mitsubishi.. from halfcut.. even triedmy previous one also the same...(v6 Mivec one)
even jack up the bonnet also up at afternoon.. but not that bad compare to previous...

currently plan to use back the Proton Ori Auto Radiator that got hose below it.. will try one by one...
Headache...

---------- Post added at 09:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

taiko.. thanks a lot.. will try to check it.. the last part havent touch...:banghead:
did that solve ur problem???
there are so many v6 tt users ere...pls check again...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/proton/216490-perdana-v6-community-forum-80.html

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
dun knoe yet.. tried 180 at highway at night time.. no problem after bonnet jack up..
afternoon time temp start to okay already... really dun knoe what happen...
head gasket already check.. no problem.. water at radiator move smoothly...
Thanks every one..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
me too.. if dun will start to cost a bomb..hehe
checking the water near to every day to prevent any problem happens..

just dyno out from N1.. BHP more than expected..
181 bhp on wheel..Auto.. wuhoo...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
soli make confuse.. its 181 whp..hehe
all stock auto, just load in AFC NEO and aluminium crank pulley only..
when dyno the giant fan on all at normal...:driver:

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
hopefully everything is ok....pls do share with us if anything come across(trouble and troubleshoot)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
will do but hope no problem happens...;p

matralf

Feb 27, 2010
kuantan

Headache...

ya..i mean use back ori proton one...make sure its original denso one.:-)
auto GB usually hot tempered..but not gila2 one la..

hope thats will sattle it.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
ya..i mean use back ori proton one...make sure its original denso one.:-)
auto GB usually hot tempered..but not gila2 one la..

hope thats will sattle it.
bro.. thanks for the advice but currently no problem after bonnet been jack up.. even the radiator also didnt change..
hoping no problem arrise again..:smokin:

matralf

Feb 27, 2010
kuantan
no sweat bro..

gud luck 4 ur tt...feel the experiences well.Even though im give up with my previous perdana tt (currentlly masuk evo 3),dat da best feeling on da top speed...
dah boring nanti,layan evo plak..huhu

gdluck

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
haha.. load in evo...
soli bro.. no manual for me already... old liao... car cant stand with the clutch...
worst come to worst just change to new Alza lo.. what to do...hehehe

Apr 16, 2011
australia
I have a auto gt sports with that 6a12tt and I found under hard boost the stock intercooler just couldn't cope which was making my motor hot

I guess we all have to admit to one fact, we are pretty lucky. We still have people working at petrol stations to fill up our tanks though I remember not too long ago, the Government said we should get off our lazy asses and do it ourselves, but I’m not complaining. So what do developed but under privileged countries do to come up with the same luxury? They invent a robot to do it for them.

Called...