Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
Hello, I'm from Australia and I'll be visiting Malaysia on the 19th,
What is the best way to get tickets without lining up? Most likely will need
3x MGS
3x PW

If buy from online it says to collect at box office, which I wont be able to do.
checking the site it says PW is still @ 0800 hrs – 0900 hrs   Pit Walkabout
the website has not updated the new schedule....

new pit walkabout time slot at saturday is at 1330 hrs - 1400 hrs Pit Walkabout

and this is still unconfirm until Thursday.. but i know it starts at 1240 or 1300

btw how did you buy the ticket ???

Hey Hey , if use student card can get how many % discount .. :hmmmm:
u get 50% discount on tickets... that's all...

pitwalkabout n others are not counted

Mar 11, 2006
hi, i have not purchased the tickets yet. Going through this link:
http://www.sepangcircuit.com.my/eticket/supergt/

it requires pickup of the tickets before the date. And I arrive on friday morning so not able to pickup.
I've never been to Malaysia before so I am asking what is the easiest way to get tickets for this event as I do not want to waste time waiting in line as I am only in KL for the weekend.

Please advise how I can get some tickets pls =)

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama

it requires pickup of the tickets before the date. And I arrive on friday morning so not able to pickup.
I've never been to Malaysia before so I am asking what is the easiest way to get tickets for this event as I do not want to waste time waiting in line as I am only in KL for the weekend.

when will u be arriving in Malaysia???

u can get ur tickets at SIC Office in KL Sentral...

S1997

So sundays schedule is confirmed?

SUNDAY, 21st JUNE 2009
1045 hrs – 1115 hrs  SuperGT Warm Up
1115 hrs – 1145 hrs Circuit Safari
1155 hrs – 1235 hrs Aston Martin Cup Race 2 (10 Laps)
1240 hrs – 1320 hrs Pit Walkabout
1330 hrs – 1410 hrs Formula V6 Asia Race 2 (12 Laps)
1420 hrs – 1500 hrs GT3 Asia Race 2 (10 Laps)
1505 SuperGT Start Procedure
1600 SuperGT Race (54 laps)
1800 Finish time

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
just line up at the ticket counter infront of SIC. it won't take much of your time anyway. i've been buying PW pass there for 3 years now, never took me more than 2 minutes each time.

Bump: guys, are my eyes seeing double, or are there 2 pit walkabout session on saturday??!!
http://www.sepangcircuit.com.my/story/super-gt-2009-event-programme:confused:
wait till Thursday... they (SIC) say the most accurate web update is THursday...

i got the Official paper from SIC (The one i posted here) that morning pitwalkabout is cancel n the passes is covered with a sticker

http://img199.imageshack.us/img199/7763/dscf3127q.jpg

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
hi all and Mod,sorry to post here,i got 1 pit walk pass to let go,cause i only can reach sepang after 3pm.....price RM 90 firm....any 1 interested pls pm me,thks!

audetom

read while you still can
Aug 30, 2004
Selangor/KL
anyone here know how to get our car park in that Mall area...?
last few time a went there got Skyline...Evos...Supras...and even Savvy inside...
who should I write/ask for...?

Those that park inside Mall area is clubs...I think individual is parked outside....see you guys there this weekend...

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
TitanRev, you'll be there as well. Ok see ya over there if bump into you. :)

For sure V-Spec. I will sure see your car one. Then I leave a finger print signature at your windscreen...then write there...'TitanRev was here'....Hahahahaha won't lah...will go over to see you guys...I think most a lot of ZTHians will turn up....

audetom

read while you still can
Aug 30, 2004
Selangor/KL
i know it's for clubs...
of course I would love to go together with the club's name.
just would like to know who should I ask for...
no harm tanya kan...???????

or,
is it just for ZTH subclubs only...??????

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
TitanRev, how sure you will see my car? You know where I park mer? :D

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004

Mate! What day r u coming in to KL? If u are in KL earlier, u can purchase the Main Grand Stand ticket + Pit Walkabout pass from the Sepang International Circuit's branch at KL Sentral train station. Their office is located near McDonalds and AirAsia office.

i know it's for clubs...
of course I would love to go together with the club's name.
just would like to know who should I ask for...
no harm tanya kan...???????

or,
is it just for ZTH subclubs only...??????
you can join the big convoy to the GT with the car clubs in ZTH. example, INtegra club, RE club MLOC, Skyline, Fairlady club..etc..etc..

You can check out more info at the car club section.